DAY 1
4 a.m. the alarm goes off and I am wide awake. I have packed my bags and know that today is the day I leave for Jamaica. It has been over a year since my last visit and I am ready to go. Packing for this trip was different than packing for my previous trips mostly b/c I wasn't going to be along the north coast spending my days baking in the sun. I only packed one bikini this time and carried many light weight pants and nice tops. I had to pack more than I usually do, not knowing what to expect when people said the weather was cool in Mandeville. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] I also knew I wasn't going to be doing typical tourist things and I needed to be dressed appropriately for meeting my boyfriends parents.
Packing my suitcases was enough of a reason for me to take a vacation, nevermind the three months of school and other various stresses that occured during the year.
Back to the report...
I am sitting in the aiport waiting to board the flight when I hear my name being called... Who could possibly know my name? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Who knows me here? huh?... I turn around and see a beautiful smiling face looking at me, nodding her head yes, as if to say, "it is me." I break out into a huge grin and head her way. It is Miss Portmore from the BB and I am thrilled to finally meet her.
She had been torturing me though PM's a few days before I left, telling me she knew someone that was going to be at the aiport the same day as me... she never told me it was her!
I walk over to her and give her a hug and meet her sister, who happens to be equally as beautiful. The two of them have the prettiest smiles and the warmest faces. We chat for a few minutes before the plane begins to board and we have to go our seperate ways. It was so lovely to finally meet her!
By noon I was in Jamaica and calling my friend Stretch to come meet me at the airport. While I was waiting for my bags to come up in the baggage claim I run into Miss Portmore and her sister again. Wouldn't you know it! She and her sisters bags are the first ones off the plane! I look at her with my mouth wide open, shocked that her bags came so fast.
She looks at me and says " See, you have to give the men a little wink and you get your bags faster." [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I look at her and begin rolling up my pants leg, I say "I wonder what a little leg will do?" She laughs and begins taking her trillion million bags through customs and I stand there waiting. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
A short while later I am through customs and waiting for Stretch.
Stretch is the tall one on the right.
While I am waiting for Stretch, many taxi dirvers approach me asking if I need a ride. I simply tell them no thanks and shake my head. I am baking in the sun in front of the airport and loving every minute of it.The weather was perfect and the sun was warm on my shoulders and face. I breath in deep, look around, and I feel my face break into a huge smile. You would never know that I had been up since 4 a.m. As soon as I could see Jamaica from my window seat I felt enegerized.
Stretch is there within minutes because his office is right across the street from the airport. I am on my way to my hotel in Montego Bay. I was wishing that my boyfriend was able to get on the same flight as me. I missed having him there to share the experience of landing in Montego Bay together, stepping off the plane into the warm humid air, smelling the breeze as it brushed my face. I called him from my cell phone and let him know I was there with Stretch ( who happens to be my very good friend and my boyfriends best friend- and the reason my boyfriend and I met [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] ) and that I was on my way to my hotel.
I get to the hotel and spend a few minutes catching up with Strecth, he only has a little bit of time before he has to head back to work. I make another phone call and it is too Trelawny small from the BB. She is going to drive up from Negril and join me on the beach. I quickly change into my swimsuit, go down to the restaurant, grab a quick bite to eat and wait for Trelawnysmall. It is going to be a great day.
4 a.m. the alarm goes off and I am wide awake. I have packed my bags and know that today is the day I leave for Jamaica. It has been over a year since my last visit and I am ready to go. Packing for this trip was different than packing for my previous trips mostly b/c I wasn't going to be along the north coast spending my days baking in the sun. I only packed one bikini this time and carried many light weight pants and nice tops. I had to pack more than I usually do, not knowing what to expect when people said the weather was cool in Mandeville. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] I also knew I wasn't going to be doing typical tourist things and I needed to be dressed appropriately for meeting my boyfriends parents.
Packing my suitcases was enough of a reason for me to take a vacation, nevermind the three months of school and other various stresses that occured during the year.
Back to the report...
I am sitting in the aiport waiting to board the flight when I hear my name being called... Who could possibly know my name? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Who knows me here? huh?... I turn around and see a beautiful smiling face looking at me, nodding her head yes, as if to say, "it is me." I break out into a huge grin and head her way. It is Miss Portmore from the BB and I am thrilled to finally meet her.
She had been torturing me though PM's a few days before I left, telling me she knew someone that was going to be at the aiport the same day as me... she never told me it was her!I walk over to her and give her a hug and meet her sister, who happens to be equally as beautiful. The two of them have the prettiest smiles and the warmest faces. We chat for a few minutes before the plane begins to board and we have to go our seperate ways. It was so lovely to finally meet her!
By noon I was in Jamaica and calling my friend Stretch to come meet me at the airport. While I was waiting for my bags to come up in the baggage claim I run into Miss Portmore and her sister again. Wouldn't you know it! She and her sisters bags are the first ones off the plane! I look at her with my mouth wide open, shocked that her bags came so fast.
She looks at me and says " See, you have to give the men a little wink and you get your bags faster." [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I look at her and begin rolling up my pants leg, I say "I wonder what a little leg will do?" She laughs and begins taking her trillion million bags through customs and I stand there waiting. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] A short while later I am through customs and waiting for Stretch.
Stretch is the tall one on the right.
While I am waiting for Stretch, many taxi dirvers approach me asking if I need a ride. I simply tell them no thanks and shake my head. I am baking in the sun in front of the airport and loving every minute of it.The weather was perfect and the sun was warm on my shoulders and face. I breath in deep, look around, and I feel my face break into a huge smile. You would never know that I had been up since 4 a.m. As soon as I could see Jamaica from my window seat I felt enegerized.
Stretch is there within minutes because his office is right across the street from the airport. I am on my way to my hotel in Montego Bay. I was wishing that my boyfriend was able to get on the same flight as me. I missed having him there to share the experience of landing in Montego Bay together, stepping off the plane into the warm humid air, smelling the breeze as it brushed my face. I called him from my cell phone and let him know I was there with Stretch ( who happens to be my very good friend and my boyfriends best friend- and the reason my boyfriend and I met [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] ) and that I was on my way to my hotel.
I get to the hotel and spend a few minutes catching up with Strecth, he only has a little bit of time before he has to head back to work. I make another phone call and it is too Trelawny small from the BB. She is going to drive up from Negril and join me on the beach. I quickly change into my swimsuit, go down to the restaurant, grab a quick bite to eat and wait for Trelawnysmall. It is going to be a great day.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
, picking me up. I had better sleep and pray I don't feel hung over. I guzzle a couple bottle of water and climb into bed.
I know you are married but I had to give my man Stretch a likkle promotion. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]