Re: nyiaga
Nayga is not so much a person but a description of a `low life`.
Hence, the guilt or the comfort the user feels when saying the word, `nayga`.
When someone bores and dips without warning in front of my car in traffic without any sign of indication, sometimes rather than cuss RC or BC, me seh, dyam nayga.
Now that coming out of a white mouth like mine will put me in the category of the whiteman police i was trying to illustrate above.
But I am Jamaican and I equate myself with Jamaicans and my foul mouth may say what my ears hear other Jamaicans say, whether its BC, RC, Nayga, Blouse and Skirt or whatever the feeling of expression that comes from beneath the skin when hassled.
But in a comforting and more civil enviroment than on the streets, it is most accomodating not to use the nayga word. After all Stanley and the Turbines once sang, "Leave my kysiloo, leave my kysiloo, mi dont want a nayga man come trouble my kysiloo..." and Stanley is very much a man like me, a Jamaican.
In america some rappers or guys on the street are comfortable using N__on one another. So like a gun, it is how you use it and you dont have to be committing murder when using a gun.
Nayga is not so much a person but a description of a `low life`.
Hence, the guilt or the comfort the user feels when saying the word, `nayga`.
When someone bores and dips without warning in front of my car in traffic without any sign of indication, sometimes rather than cuss RC or BC, me seh, dyam nayga.
Now that coming out of a white mouth like mine will put me in the category of the whiteman police i was trying to illustrate above.
But I am Jamaican and I equate myself with Jamaicans and my foul mouth may say what my ears hear other Jamaicans say, whether its BC, RC, Nayga, Blouse and Skirt or whatever the feeling of expression that comes from beneath the skin when hassled.
But in a comforting and more civil enviroment than on the streets, it is most accomodating not to use the nayga word. After all Stanley and the Turbines once sang, "Leave my kysiloo, leave my kysiloo, mi dont want a nayga man come trouble my kysiloo..." and Stanley is very much a man like me, a Jamaican.
In america some rappers or guys on the street are comfortable using N__on one another. So like a gun, it is how you use it and you dont have to be committing murder when using a gun.
unless, as I implied it is one of the same stratum referring to another of similar stratum...ohoohhh