Today marks 42 years of Jamaica's Independence and on behalf of "Out of Many one People Online" Happy Birthday. We are a people of warmth, humor, ingenuity, intelligence, creativity and optimism. We are a country of mountains, waterfalls, beaches, river and all round beauty. We are the home to patois, Ska, reggae, jerk seasoning and Blue Mountain coffee. We are this and much more…. As Miss Lou would say “we likkle but we tallawah”
Today is a day for all Jamaican worldwide to lift their heads up high. We have made great achievements and I believe there is more to come. Jamaica is renowned worldwide. I personally can attest to this as being the webmaster of this site I have had the privilege to communicate with people from every corner of the earth who have heard about “Jamaica”. It is amazing when I get an email from someone in a Far East or Eastern European country who explains that meeting one Jamaican made them want to learn more about Jamaica and Jamaicans.
Let us not only talk proudly of Jamaica or “big up our chest” when we hear a reggae beat in a foreign commercial, when we see the Jamaican flag in music videos, and when we travel or live abroad. We must actively take part in making a positive impact on Jamaica. As I had mentioned it takes one person to influence a few people to want to know more about Jamaica…The same can be said about making an impact on Jamaica.
In a week from now we will be back on the world stage in Athens and again our Jamaica team will shine. We will be cheering them on enthusiastically and with all our might. Let’s feel the same optimism about Jamaica’s future. Let us all shine as we celebrate Jamaica 42 Independence.
God Bless you all and God Bless Jamaica.
Xavier
Today is a day for all Jamaican worldwide to lift their heads up high. We have made great achievements and I believe there is more to come. Jamaica is renowned worldwide. I personally can attest to this as being the webmaster of this site I have had the privilege to communicate with people from every corner of the earth who have heard about “Jamaica”. It is amazing when I get an email from someone in a Far East or Eastern European country who explains that meeting one Jamaican made them want to learn more about Jamaica and Jamaicans.
Let us not only talk proudly of Jamaica or “big up our chest” when we hear a reggae beat in a foreign commercial, when we see the Jamaican flag in music videos, and when we travel or live abroad. We must actively take part in making a positive impact on Jamaica. As I had mentioned it takes one person to influence a few people to want to know more about Jamaica…The same can be said about making an impact on Jamaica.
In a week from now we will be back on the world stage in Athens and again our Jamaica team will shine. We will be cheering them on enthusiastically and with all our might. Let’s feel the same optimism about Jamaica’s future. Let us all shine as we celebrate Jamaica 42 Independence.
God Bless you all and God Bless Jamaica.
Xavier