Re: Driving While Black - Toronto Judge Throws Out Case Against Balck Motorist
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nunya:
[qb] A tink a definition of 'high end' is needed! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Mi belly... [/qb][/QUOTE
I shop at Holt Renfrew, I shop on the Danforth and Little Italy...also on Upper Eglinton ave. West, Bayview Village, Eaton Centre and Yorkdale shopping Centre. I'm a fashionista! My sister is the editor of Flare magazine...so I know clothing! These locations all have designer names, like Prada, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Chanel,Marc Jacobs, Donna Karan...to a name a few. However, it's unfortunate that some people think that because a mall like Yorkgate or Jane-Finch Mall are in working class neighbourhoods...they don't think that they could ever a high end boutique/store in them. Darling, these are where you will find some unique Italian clothing and bags. These owners are from Italy! For example, there is a store in Jane Finch Mall, she has been their for many years...she sells Prada, Gucci. I remember I bought my first real Gucci wallet from her. I guess it all boils down to taste...and class!
Originally posted by sagal:
I guess it all boils down to taste...and class!
if I may interject here sagal,but I dont necessarily think that because one chose to buy items with designer`s names all over it means they have class,or taste.
Girl, you be trippn! Because it come fram Italy no mean say it spell taste much less class! C'mon...
Sure authentic Prada and Gucci can cost mucho bucks... but so can the knock off, if one doesn't know how to diffrentiate (acourse, mi nah dash word pan yuh caw yuh sista is de HNIC of Flare aftall...)
But one ting yuh mus undastan is dis: Because a store wi sell a piece a clothes fi upward of twofitty, does not it a high-end store make. Yuh si mi?
Course you do, you is fram fashion royalty afterall... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
This thread took a turn from Driving While Blac to Who cyaan buy high end [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Nunya:
[qb]
Girl, you be trippn! Because it come fram Italy no mean say it spell taste much less class! C'mon...
Sure authentic Prada and Gucci can cost mucho bucks... but so can the knock off, if one doesn't know how to diffrentiate (acourse, mi nah dash word pan yuh caw yuh sista is de HNIC of Flare aftall...)
But one ting yuh mus undastan is dis: Because a store wi sell a piece a clothes fi upward of twofitty, does not it a high-end store make. Yuh si mi?
Course you do, you is fram fashion royalty afterall... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [/qb]
That's right, fashion royalty baby! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] However if it is a vintage store or it's at Holt Renfrew or Hazelton Lanes...we all have different tastes and we have our definition of high end. In regards to my comments about class. Unfortunately, some of us shouldn't down play a certain area, because we come from a certain class. So please do not twist my words Trust me my sister can tell me the difference between real and fake. To add, yes I am proud to be the sister of the HNIC... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] It is quite an accomplishment
Originally posted by neutral:
[qb]
Originally posted by sagal:
if I may interject here sagal,but I dont necessarily think that because one chose to buy items with designer`s names all over it means they have class,or taste. [/qb]
Correction....I didn't state that she doesn't have class because she doesn't buy designer items...I guess I should have explained it better, I will not bother...however this post is about racial profiling.
To add, yes I am proud to be the sister of the HNIC... It is quite an accomplishment
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I aint hatin... but maybe her skirt tail could stand some relief [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.