Re: Drawing the line and walking away - inspired by life & SistahD
((Englan Girl)) ((SistahD)) Thanks so much for the good advice. It is going to be real hard. I don't have children, so this child is like an adopted daughter/younger friend, but she's out of order and very sometimey. And I do have to cut the strings.
I started earlier today. I came home from work with a major headache. She called my home and cell phone and I ignored it. When I've done that before, when I finally talk to her, she says, "What, you're not my friend anymore?" In her best baby voice. It touches me. But I have to use tough love and let her go. It's too stressing to me. My help, as you said Englan girl, could better serve some young person that would use and appreciate it.
SistahD, what a story. I know that it was hard to pull away from the child as well as your friend. I hope the little girl is well and has had no mistreatment due to her mothers indulgence for all those years. You were good for the both of them, but there is a cut off time. Mine has reached and I am really trying.
I think if she were older, it would not be so hard. With people calling me her Mommy #2, it's hard. But I have to do what I have to do. My girlfriends are always saying they would not waste one minute on that pickney. Sigh...
((Englan Girl)) ((SistahD)) Thanks so much for the good advice. It is going to be real hard. I don't have children, so this child is like an adopted daughter/younger friend, but she's out of order and very sometimey. And I do have to cut the strings.
I started earlier today. I came home from work with a major headache. She called my home and cell phone and I ignored it. When I've done that before, when I finally talk to her, she says, "What, you're not my friend anymore?" In her best baby voice. It touches me. But I have to use tough love and let her go. It's too stressing to me. My help, as you said Englan girl, could better serve some young person that would use and appreciate it.
SistahD, what a story. I know that it was hard to pull away from the child as well as your friend. I hope the little girl is well and has had no mistreatment due to her mothers indulgence for all those years. You were good for the both of them, but there is a cut off time. Mine has reached and I am really trying.
I think if she were older, it would not be so hard. With people calling me her Mommy #2, it's hard. But I have to do what I have to do. My girlfriends are always saying they would not waste one minute on that pickney. Sigh...