Re: Patois Contest - Good Friday Activity
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
translation Neo.
Originally posted by neochin:
[qb]
Dungtown have nuff old-time building deh bout. But di place full-up a higgla, samfie man, ginnal, and hodder bizniz type. If yu walk dung deh, a bare buttuness yu gwine si. Mek one yardman follow yu, fi mek sure yu nuh pass out, **** inna yu pants, or get run weh by higgla. [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by ShameTree:
[qb] Submitted for translation:
As well as having a wealth of historic sights, Downtown Kingston is also a bustling business district with busy roadways and crowded sidewalks. Walking along its streets you may witness the vibrancy, brashness and unpredictability of our urban lifestyle. In order to ensure you don’t miss any of the important sights, it’s best to have a local guide accompany you on your walking tour. [/qb]
[qb] Submitted for translation:
As well as having a wealth of historic sights, Downtown Kingston is also a bustling business district with busy roadways and crowded sidewalks. Walking along its streets you may witness the vibrancy, brashness and unpredictability of our urban lifestyle. In order to ensure you don’t miss any of the important sights, it’s best to have a local guide accompany you on your walking tour. [/qb]