(((RichD))) or (((Jkid))) or anyone with know how which is the best way to go about it? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Buying stocks...
Re: Buying stocks...
don't know where you are, but I suppose it must be the same there...unless you are in jamaica..
you know wah...before mi type out long sinting...a what kind of stock you talking bout....those traded on the NYSE, Amex etc ?
if a dat..then you will have to link up with a discount broker to get your first couple shares....then after that..check to see if the company offers a DRIP....this will allow you to purchase more shares directly from the company, thus bypassing the tiefing brokers.....
what company's stocks u interested in buying JedI?
(wondering if a good stock JedI find so we can tek advantage while de price low)
Geneva gave some excellent advice on how to buy stocks in the US.Geneva
Originally posted by geneva:
[qb]
if a dat..then you will have to link up with a discount broker to get your first couple shares....then after that..check to see if the company offers a DRIP....this will allow you to purchase more shares directly from the company, thus bypassing the tiefing brokers..... [/qb]
in "my" opinion ...this is the least expensive way to go about it... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Believe it or not I only purchase stocks in Jamaica. The market there is much much smaller which makes it easier for me to understand. I have been doing it for about 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with the returns....and its tax free too.
Originally posted by geneva:
[qb] don't know where you are, but I suppose it must be the same there...unless you are in jamaica..
you know wah...before mi type out long sinting...a what kind of stock you talking bout....those traded on the NYSE, Amex etc ?
if a dat..then you will have to link up with a discount broker to get your first couple shares....then after that..check to see if the company offers a DRIP....this will allow you to purchase more shares directly from the company, thus bypassing the tiefing brokers..... [/qb]
Originally posted by Puttus:
[qb] Believe it or not I only purchase stocks in Jamaica. The market there is much much smaller which makes it easier for me to understand. I have been doing it for about 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with the returns....and its tax free too. [/qb]
So tell how do you buy stock in Jamaica. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Jedi l:
[qb]Originally posted by geneva:
[qb] don't know where you are, but I suppose it must be the same there...unless you are in jamaica..
How you can invest with Mawtha (note Mawtha does not have a DRP)If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
disney stocks have been flat for the past couple of years.. havent looked at it in a while.. but last time I did (bout 2 years back it was at $25 and it is now at$27)
Mouse Stock Info
McDirect Share InfoIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Believe it or not I only purchase stocks in Jamaica. The market there is much much smaller which makes it easier for me to understand. I have been doing it for about 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with the returns....and its tax free too.
pan dat, I bought shares in Flour Mills and Cement company 15 years ago, didn't even know anything about it but falla fashing, but trust mi I am more than happy, and as you say tax free.
Another company that I have a few shares in here in Canada is Pepsi, doing well also