Which year is easier as a parent, 8 or 9? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Kia do you mean 8 or 9 as in AGE? If so, cant answer yet cause he hasnt turned 9...will let you know next year. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
How often does Kyle see family members? He see's family in Jamaica once a year...family here, well it varies. My immediate family is spread out....My mom and one brother are about a 7 hour drive away so we see them 4-5 times a year...one sister lives in Texas, so we see her once a year, and my other sister is about 3 hours away...we see her about 4 or 5 times a year too. I do have cousins and aunts and uncle close...we see them often.
Who, aside from his parents is is favorite relative? probably a tie between his sister in Jamaica and his grandmother (my mom). Both are very special to him
Ochigal - he is BEautiful!!!! - not in a girly sense - you know what I mean... and he sounds like a really good son...
Congratulations- you must be so proud!
Originally posted by DiamondDave:
That's a good looking young man.....he must be very happy with the Sonics this year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Thanks Dave...yes we are both happy with the Sonics. Lets hope they can stay consistant (not something they have been known for....).
1) Favorite Basketball team? It has been the Lakers in the past...but not this year...He is really following Houston. Hoping that Yuo and Tracy can find the grove and create a great team.
player? Tie between Tracy McGrady and Allen Iverson
2) Favorite baseball team? player? Doesnt have one...we really dont watch baseball.
Originally posted by Jazz:
[qb] Ochigal - he is BEautiful!!!! - not in a girly sense - you know what I mean... and he sounds like a really good son...
[/qb]
Wellllllll, lets not get carried away here...Yes in general terms...He is a good kid....BUT LAWD...he has to test me every step of the way....takes every bit of my patience sometimes...
Stubborn and strong willed...just like his dad. AND NEEDS to be right....ALL THE TIME! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] I have to remind him daily that I AM the grown up and HE IS the child...
[qb] Ochigal - he is BEautiful!!!! - not in a girly sense - you know what I mean... and he sounds like a really good son...
[/qb]
Wellllllll, lets not get carried away here...Yes in general terms...He is a good kid....BUT LAWD...he has to test me every step of the way....takes every bit of my patience sometimes...
Stubborn and strong willed...just like his dad. AND NEEDS to be right....ALL THE TIME! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] I have to remind him daily that I AM the grown up and HE IS the child... [/qb]
and??? that is every child - learning process and testing out their powers of persuasion etc.
fe mi likkle wan is very argumentative but she has a compassionate heart and so does your son.
[/qb]
Stubborn and strong willed...just like his dad. AND NEEDS to be right....ALL THE TIME! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] I have to remind him daily that I AM the grown up and HE IS the child... [/qb]
Having seen you two together, yes you are very patient and loving with him.
He is a lovely young man.
I see we both are going thru the same thing except mine is 16yrs old.
Yep I am hear...don't think anyone is going to marry Kyle off...he is going to be my son-in-law.
1. Does he have a girlfriend in school?
2. At what age are you going to let him start dating?
3. Does he still believe in Santa?
4. What does he want most for Christmas?
5. What is his favorite holiday?
Which year is easier as a parent, 8 or 9? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Kia do you mean 8 or 9 as in AGE? If so, cant answer yet cause he hasnt turned 9...will let you know next year. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
How often does Kyle see family members? He see's family in Jamaica once a year...family here, well it varies. My immediate family is spread out....My mom and one brother are about a 7 hour drive away so we see them 4-5 times a year...one sister lives in Texas, so we see her once a year, and my other sister is about 3 hours away...we see her about 4 or 5 times a year too. I do have cousins and aunts and uncle close...we see them often.
Who, aside from his parents is is favorite relative? probably a tie between his sister in Jamaica and his grandmother (my mom). Both are very special to him
[/qb]
Sorry.. I meant in age. Which was better age 7 or age 8?
Originally posted by PLV:
Yep I am hear...don't think anyone is going to marry Kyle off...he is going to be my son-in-law.
1. Does he have a girlfriend in school? not that he has mentioned...
2. At what age are you going to let him start dating? Soon as Marley is old enough [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
3. Does he still believe in Santa? Ya know...I dont think he ever did...when he was about 3 or 4 one was at a daycare party we were at...and I asked if he wanted to go tell Santa what he wanted for Christmas....He looked at me....rolled his eyes and said..."Momma....Santas not real..." I asked him why he said that and again..he just rolled his eyes...
4. What does he want most for Christmas? He hasnt really mentioned any one BIG thing. He wants a skate board...And some NBA jerseys...but he hasnt asked for too much. YET that is...
5. What is his favorite holiday? Probably Christmas...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.