Re: 72% say church is full of hypocrites
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">examine the verse about by dem fruits u wi know dem... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] pon it fi awhile an it wi come to u how dem know seh dem is not wat dem seh dem is </div></div>
But vannie, that observation isn't fool-proof at all because every fruit after the Perfect One is tainted. Don't you think that as long as the flesh wars against the spirit, and vice versa, that human beings will always demonstrate some of both? </div></div>
examine that in the context of the decision to become a believer and u will realize that if u give credence to that premise, the Walk is then , essentially non attainable, so why the example of Christ and the Promise ( from the sense of the ability to engender change etc) ....profound if u think it thru...IMO of course
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">examine the verse about by dem fruits u wi know dem... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] pon it fi awhile an it wi come to u how dem know seh dem is not wat dem seh dem is </div></div>
But vannie, that observation isn't fool-proof at all because every fruit after the Perfect One is tainted. Don't you think that as long as the flesh wars against the spirit, and vice versa, that human beings will always demonstrate some of both? </div></div>
examine that in the context of the decision to become a believer and u will realize that if u give credence to that premise, the Walk is then , essentially non attainable, so why the example of Christ and the Promise ( from the sense of the ability to engender change etc) ....profound if u think it thru...IMO of course