[img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] Gold polo shirt made in Madagascar. Army green short skirt by Eddie Bauer. Black wrist band made in China. Black slippers by Born also made in China.
The overall effect - Born in Jamaica and proud of it.
Mi tek mi bath an inna mi shift now, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] mi cyaan badda put dem back on but di chick did look nice ee see, den yuh waan fi see mi dawta len mi har arm cap. A you dat?
Not a soul neevin fawt pon mi! Is mussee cawse a mostly foriegnah did deh pon di beach yessideh, nevah even see one black smadee and de all ah di ppl dem 'cept di life gawd (yes mi always prips up next to dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] suh dem kno mi jus in case mi a drowdid ) did a speak in tongues [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
I had on my Jamaican t-shirt as u can see in the picture above
plus the bracelet that I have on my hand one of the link in it is a Jamaicna flag...plus I have a flag bandana which i rolled up and used as a head band and my socks had the flag on it too.
Originally posted by Sweetssop:
[qb] I had on my Jamaican t-shirt as u can see in the picture above
plus the bracelet that I have on my hand one of the link in it is a Jamaicna flag...plus I have a flag bandana which i rolled up and used as a head band and my socks had the flag on it too. [/qb]
To quote my kids..."sounds like you OD'd" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Mi see one ah di bandana pon mi dawta bed but bwouy mi seh, 'no dat is pushing it now.' [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Fi tell di chroot dem sport dem culture more dan mi. Mi don't even kno weh dem get some a di oldies dem wheh mi hear dem a play. Some from when mi was a likkle chile. Dem very proud ah dem heritage mi dear. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
I had a party and wore my colours, served the food and listened to music. My neighbors even stopped by and got into it. Jamaican flags waving in the front yard and back yard. Sorrel and ting fi drink, ackee and salfish, callalou and salfish, curried sea cat and conch, jerk pork, rice and peas, stewed peas, pumpkin soup and peanut drops, sweet potato pudding, rock bun and nuff fresh fruit. Dominoes were played as well.
My children were walking so proud to share the food, drink and vibe of Jamaica with their friends. Everyone in my area wanted to be Jamaican yesterday.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.