Beans - mi a second guess it because mi kinda tink seh a foolishness, but at di same time mi kinda waan keep tradition, yuh nuh? Its a very sentimental thing to do too.
Also, I have not been to JA in six months (very unlike me), so I am running outta patience [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] , but I will hold on to it till Decemba a guess.
Mi cyaan believe seh unnu dash fi unnu own inna garbage [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] . But den again, a farrin wi deh, suh I guess nuh weh else nuh deh fi dash dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
my mom used to have mine mi nuh know whey it deh mki nuh know if she still have it.
I dont my son own when he came home from the hospital his navel string already came off. I forgot to ask the hospital for it. now that mi think bout it it mek mi sad [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Girls, girls: in the G A R B A G E?
Oh no!
Oh no!
Certainly under a banana or a breadfruit tree...but, oh dear, not the garbage! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Apparently the legendary tale of the burial undaneet a chree claims that the child will return to that place before dem ded.
Ah suh dem sey; ah no mi seh suh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Di place not being di banana root, but di place where the tree is planted. Town/City/Yaad, whateva.
Example, my mom planted ours in the back yard in JA with the sentiments that we will always call that place home. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.