OMG!!!!! ((((Red)))) you are wonderful. BB, a good fe yuh. Look from when yuh fe get a do over [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Mi a dead to rakko [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Dat deh Tshirt is for sleeping in and housework
BB, I am surprised you have been chosen after looking at the pictures on the site. Except for your clothes what will they change? You are already naturally very beautiful so I cannot imagine how much they can change your before look for much improvement on the after look.
Congratulations anyway and enjoy.
LOL, I would just die if they ambushed me like that! and I am definitely a candidate as I've been wearing the same office clothes for years! (I only spend money to go to Jamaica) You are a good sport, Boundie! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Let me say that I love What Not to Wear, I adore Stacey and Clinton and I love their sense of style.
Yes, on occasion I can dress well. However it really isn't often. I have a hard time dressing myself lately (more about all of that later in the story.) My daily wear is sweatpants and Red's T-shirts. (That Kingston Rebel shirt is actually Red's, I have worked hard on shrinking it enough for me to wear it.) I also have long hair that is tied back in a twist kust about everyday b/c it is so heavy and hot in the summertime, I can't stand to wear it down my back. When you see the show, you will understand, the secret footage of me is awful. I mean truly truly truly awful.
Originally posted by Soul Hunter:
[qb] i don't see a thing wrong with what you're wearing. and that shirt is the lick!!! wifey bought me one just like it [/qb]
That's just it Soul Hunter! That t-shirt is a man's shirt. A woman should only wear her man's t-shirt at home for sleepy time or to do the housework. Just like LadyZ mentioned before.
So, now we are all standing around and Stacey and Clinton are just running down the line of all the fashion mistakes I, as well as the other nominees, are presently wearing.
April, one of the nominees is almost 30 and dresses like a hoochie. JoRae, the other nominee is almost 40 and is still wearing clothes from the late 70's eary 80's, shoulder pads and all. Then it was my turn. Clinton wanted to know, why I thought it was appropriate to leave the house in my pajamas. I defended myself by saying they weren't pajamas. It didn't help.
Stacey and Clinton announce that we will all be moved into another room to watch the secret footage that was gathered and to watch the interviews that were done with all of my family and friends. I am still laughing, crying, smiling so hard I think my face might break, and looking at Red with amazment, shock, and horror.
He is just smiling like he is the cats meow. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Walking to the room. My best friend (the short blonde) is laughing hysterically at my laughter and tears. My friend since kindergarten (in the gold shirt) is looking around at all the people. And, finally, April, the hoochie mamma mamma nominee looks just as shocked as me!
From the time I walked from the patio into the conference room, I must have said "Oh my God" a zillion trillion billion times. The crew also managed to get a microphone on me and tell me where to sit. I was so sweaty and hot, anxious and eager, embarassed and thrilled, nervous and excited... I just kept looking at Red amazed that he was able to pull this stunt off without me having a clue.
Getting everyone set up in the room to watch the secret footage. The woman sitting down at the far left is the one who told me the film crew was simply there to film a documentary. LIAR MOUTH! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Some of my family and friends who were all in on this!
The woman in the pink is the one who filmed the "closet raid", she was telling me she was amazed at how "tidy" my closet and home was. Thank God it was clean!
Now we are all sitting around and waiting for Stacy and Clinton to make their entrance. I am starting to really get nervous and am sweating thinking about the footage they have of me. I am wondering when they filmed me, what day, what was I wearing, did I do anything too dorky? I look at my finger nails and wonder when was the last time I had a manicure? The polish is chipped and looks like someone has been chewing on my nails. The word chewing makes me remember that on the way to the seminar I put my hair in a twist and used a pen to brace my hair. The pen was slightly chewed on one end.
Oh Boy. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] My case is pretty strong, I thought.
They have us all in assigned seats, and I realize I am the last person to be shown the footage. April and JoRae are to go before me. That is a good thing b/c I needed a minute to absorb all of this. Also, at this point, I realize it is a competetion between me and the other women in regards to who wins the trip to New York, the spending money, the personal help from Stacy and Clinton, and the many other wonderful things associated with this makeover show. I point the competetion factor out to Red. He acknowledges that this means we have to relax and be ourselves, that perhaps my slightly(and I use that word loosely) dorky nature could help win this. I know Red's quiet subtle humor is also a big plus for us. I also know our relationship and how honest we are with one another. I knew the words would be flying between the two of us, and was glad it was Red that nomiated me. I took a deep breath and tried to relax into watching the secret footage of April and JoRae.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.