<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">An example... if you say, "they are some little thiefs" in patwa, you say "a likkle tiefs dem" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
"dem" is like "s" -makes a word plural. so is "[b]tief]/b] dem", not "tiefs dem". you don't always have to use "dem" if it's already clear seh is more than one thing you mean. so you could also say "a some likkle tief" for "they are some little thieves".
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HemGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">An example... if you say, "they are some little thiefs" in patwa, you say "a likkle tiefs dem" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
"dem" is like "s" -makes a word plural. so is "[b]tief]/b] dem", not "tiefs dem". you don't always have to use "dem" if it's already clear seh is more than one thing you mean. so you could also say "a some likkle tief" for "they are some little thieves".
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] i gotcha
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><s>autoclapse</s>(sp) - ? attaclapse - heart attack
Fawt - ? crap nonsense
<s>GSFYURCG - ?</s> very insulting term along the lines of the American phrase "go suck an egg"
di list juss stawt. mek mi come back wid di ress...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.