pon wi JCF members who serving ovah deh...Canada lose couple RCMP members so hopefully fi wi own dem awrite
PM Bruce Golding on way to Haiti..guess him a go check up
Re: PM Bruce Golding on way to Haiti..guess him a go check up
Is religious science was his strong point in college. So me may be going closer so that he can be a witness for God.. He will probably put on a pot when he is over there too.
I hope he didn't plan to ride on one of the Jamaica coast Guard vessels!!
with the weather, he would not be in any position to meet enybody for weeks. well the boat have shower on it.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am puzzled as to why he feel the need to go? </div></div>
Re: PM Bruce Golding on way to Haiti..guess him a go check up
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is religious science was his strong point in college. So me may be going closer so that he can be a witness for God.. He will probably put on a pot when he is over there too.</div></div>
The guy is clown he is also taking the other <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">religious nut</span> Sistah P.
LOL I thought the same thing too maybe they will both cook Chiken Bak for the striken.
Re: PM Bruce Golding on way to Haiti..guess him a go check u
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am puzzled as to why he feel the need to go? </div></div>
Public relations exercise?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am puzzled as to why he feel the need to go? </div></div>
Public relations exercise? </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Dangerous dalliances</span>: He is not a qualified Nurse, Doctor or EMT he is the head of state. He is also taking the potential head of the next Government if his fails with him. Neither of them are trained Rescue Workers. If some how something should go wrong potentially we stand to lose both figureheads.....Some would say it not a bad outcome but it would not be nice.
Did you know that today the Government of Jamaica is set to implement the most significant change in our Political Economy since the Comrades overthrew our Democracy in 1972. He should be home to Shepard it all the way through.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am puzzled as to why he feel the need to go? </div></div>
Public relations exercise? </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Dangerous dalliances</span>: He is not a qualified Nurse, Doctor or EMT he is the head of state. He is also taking the potential head of the next Government if his fails with him. Neither of them are trained Rescue Workers. If some how something should go wrong potentially we stand to lose both figureheads.....Some would say it not a bad outcome but it would not be nice.
Did you know that today the Government of Jamaica is set to implement the most significant change in our Political Economy since the Comrades overthrew our Democracy in 1972. He should be home to Shepard it all the way through. </div></div>
I give him credit for growing balls and doing the right thing where the debt situation is concerned. Jamaica has been chasing its tail where that is concerned for decades. I do agree flying to Haiti now looks like grand standing to me and more of a hindrance than help.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOperator</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I do agree flying to Haiti now looks like grand standing to me and more of a hindrance than help. </div></div> He and she is on their way back. They should have left she because I am pretty sure it looks quite at home when compared to Payne Land.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOperator</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I give him credit for growing balls and doing the right thing where the debt situation is concerned. Jamaica has been chasing its tail where that is concerned for decades.</div></div>
Incredibly this was open to all Governments since 2003. It was first proposed by Donovan Perkins, folks like myself have suggested time and time again. I did so the JLP's YouTube Website till i was kicked off and recently on the Observer Forum before they closed it down.
I am pretty sure that it was Bruce Gelding and his bungling that was the major stumbling block, now the GOJ has ran out of options and it was the last credible one left. I am wondering why is he taking so long to reshuffle his idiotic Cabinet?
Jamaican delegation to return from Haiti
Thursday, 14 January 2010
Haiti after the quake. (BBC photo)A delegation of Jamaican officials headed by Prime Minister Bruce Golding should be on its way back from Haiti on Thursday afternoon on the return leg of their trip to its earthquake ravaged capital, Port-au-Prince.
The Prime Minister's delegation which includes Opposition Leader Portia Simpson Miller, left Kingston's Norman Manley International airport via a private charter around noon Thursday to get a first hand look at the devastation.
Information Minister Daryl Vaz, who is also on the trip, said the government would be offering for Haiti to use Jamaica as a logistics centre and would be willing to provide warehousing for other countries wishing to bring relief supplies to stockpile in Jamaica.
Mr. Vaz added that the Jamaican government had been informed that fuel in Haiti has been contaminated and as a result Jamaica would be offering refueling facilities at the Pier in Ocho Rios.
The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Ken Baugh has also disclosed that Jamaica will also be the refueling point for aircraft taking relief supplies and personnel to Haiti.
Jamaica will waive navigational and landing fees for such aircraft, operators of which will cover their refueling costs.
Adequate warehouse facilities for the sorting and temporary storage of relief items, are being provided at both international airports.
Meanwhile, Prime Minister Golding is expected to host Caribbean Leaders in Jamaica to co-ordinate CARICOM's assistance programme.
Jamaica has been designated the hub for coordinating CARICOM's response to the Haitian crisis in providing relief assistance and long term rehabilitation.
As such, a CARICOM team will arrive in the country on Thursday night which will meet with the Prime Minister following his return from Haiti.
Chairman of CARICOM and Prime Minister of Dominica, Roosevelt Skerritt will head the team.
Other members are Prime Minister of Barbados, David Thompson; Secretary General of CARICOM, Edwin Carrington; Archbishop of the West Indies, Reverend John Holder and representatives of CARICOM's Caribbean Disaster and Emergency Management Agency (CDEMA).
The team is scheduled to depart for Haiti Friday morning ahead of a CARICOM team of technical experts.
That team is comprised of representatives of the CARICOM secretariat, (CDEMA), the Implementation Agency for Crime and Security the Regional Security System ; and the Caribbean Media Corporation.
Jamaican gov’t tries to contact citizens in Haiti
Haiti after the quake. (BBC photo)The Jamaican government is trying desperately to contact Jamaicans who may be in Haiti.
Foreign Affairs Minister Dr. Ken Baugh Thursday told RJR news that contact had been made with some seven or nine Jamaicans and plans were being made for them to be taken back to Jamaica on an Air Jamaica flight.
He says, however, that with new restrictions being placed on flights entering the country, that plan has had to be put on hold.
Dr. Baugh says his ministry has no details on the persons that have so far been contacted and he has no figures as to how many Jamaicans are living in Haiti.
With this limited information to work with Dr. Baugh is making an appeal for relatives of Jamaicans in Haiti to contact the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
"The ministry has the names of seven or nine Jamaicans but we don't have any details. What we are making arrangements for is for when Air Jamaica goes across that persons will be going across to make contact with them. And hopefully to bring them home,"
"I would encourage anybody with family members that they are concerned about to call the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Families have called in and that is how we got the names, we are maintaining contact with those people here in Jamaica and certainly we are working very closely with Jamaica so that when they go they have space and capacity to bring them back," Dr. Baugh said.
Meanwhile, The Office of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management (ODPEM) is asking persons with Jamaican relatives in Haiti to call 886-1849.
The team is also trying to get Jamaicans home as soon as possible
UWI sends technical experts to Haiti
A team from the University of the West Indies (UWI), comprising psychologists, engineers, public health practitioners and other technical experts is being assembled to head to Haiti, and will be ready to provide assistance, as needed, through an appropriate lead agency.
Medical personnel from the Mona campus also accompanied Prime Minister Bruce Golding on his reconnaissance mission to Haiti Thursday.
In addition, an appeal is being made to all staff members and students across the entire University to contribute to the emergency fund being set up by the Vice Chancellor.
Special bank accounts will be opened in all countries where the UWI has a campus to receive the contributions.
And the Jamaica Fire Brigade is also joining the search and rescue effort in Haiti.
The Brigade is sending a crew of ten fire-fighters who will travel with the JDF team leaving Friday for Haiti.
They will be stationed there at least two weeks.
Jamaica's Medical Doctors volunteers for Haiti
2010-01-14 18:03:05 | (
The Jamaica Medical Doctors Association (JMDA) says it has volunteered doctors to go to Haiti, along with private partners, to provide medical attention to persons in need.
The team is expected to travel to Haiti tomorrow.
JMDA president, Dr Shane Alexis is also appealing for other doctors to join the group.
He says interested doctors may contact the association by email at [email protected] or on Facebook at JMDA.
A team from the health ministry is also expected to travel to Haiti tomorrow.
Jamaica's PM to meet CARICOM leaders about Haiti
2010-01-14 18:05:07
Prime Minister Bruce Golding is to host a number of Caribbean leaders tomorrow morning in Jamaica to co-ordinate CARICOM’s relief assistance to Haiti.
Mr Golding, the minister with responsibility for information, Daryl Vaz, and the Opposition leader, Portia Simpson-Miller, are at present leading a delegation to tour the earthquake ravaged Haiti.
The team left from the Norman Manley International Airport earlier this afternoon.
The Office of the Prime Minister says the delegation will determine the immediate assistance to be rendered by Jamaica in conjunction with international partners, in the aftermath of the devastating earthquake.
The delegation is also expected to offer Jamaica as a logistic centre as well as warehouse facility for other countries wishing to bring relief supplies to stockpile in Jamaica.
Mr Vaz is reporting that fuel in Haiti has been contaminated and as a result Jamaica will also be offering refueling facilities and the use of the Reynolds Pier in Ocho Rios, St Ann.
Telecommunications Company Digicel will also be setting up a radio station to open up communications with Haiti.
In addition, Mr Vaz says the national airline, Air Jamaica, will provide a special charter service to Haiti tomorrow for medical staff and to bring back Jamaicans who might be stranded there.
He’s further urging Jamaicans who have relatives in Haiti to contact the Office of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management (ODPEM) for flight details.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOperator</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I do agree flying to Haiti now looks like grand standing to me and more of a hindrance than help. </div></div> He and she is on their way back. They should have left she because I am pretty sure it looks quite at home when compared to Payne Land.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOperator</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I give him credit for growing balls and doing the right thing where the debt situation is concerned. Jamaica has been chasing its tail where that is concerned for decades.</div></div>
Incredibly this was open to all Governments since 2003. It was first proposed by Donovan Perkins, folks like myself have suggested time and time again. I did so the JLP's YouTube Website till i was kicked off and recently on the Observer Forum before they closed it down.
I am pretty sure that it was Bruce Gelding and his bungling that was the major stumbling block, now the GOJ has ran out of options and it was the last credible one left. I am wondering why is he taking so long to reshuffle his idiotic Cabinet? </div></div> A reshuffle is long over due. Ken Baugh is in the wrong ministry and so is Delroy Chuck. As for Audley mi still a think which part fi put him