temporarily...
Haiti cedes airport to the US
Re: Haiti cedes airport to the US
Okay, mi cyaan find nutt'n yet pan di www, but according to the President on PBS, this is a temporary measure since the "airport has been damaged" and the US help is necessary to keep the rescue mission in full force.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">temporarily... </div></div>
...and WHY, WHY was this one word "temporarily" in need of "editing?" WHY?
I thought the mods always had to give a reason why a post is edited.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Might as well seh the whole Government. In fact <span style="font-weight: bold">i think they should go ahead and hand it over to the UN for at least 90 days</span> before things get really out of hand. </div></div>
Good idea!
I thought the USA had executive control of the whole country for some time now.
They decide the eligibility of candidates.
They deposed duly elected head of state and shuttle him to the back woods of Africa.
and that is just the most recent example of their control. They selected the new president and the despotic Papa doc regime and the one be9ofre.
So where does this ceding of theaitport come in all of this? <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Might as well seh the whole Government. In fact i think they should go ahead and hand it over to the UN for at least 90 days before things get really out of hand. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nanceejay</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wish they would let General Honore help support the logistics over there. He would get everything moving and quick.
I don't know if he's since retired or not</div></div>
They need help and when desperation sets in, one will take the will for the deed...no pun intended....still yet there are those who will say that Haiti is still a sovereign nation and no boddie should try to run their country for them...I concur. In addition to the fact that this is how they got into this quandary of poverty...odda peeps were meddling in their business.
<span style="font-weight: bold">NOW WHY WERE THE FIRST TWO POSTS EDITED BY RICH D/??</span>