do you find it difficult to understand?
Which Caribbean accent...
Re: Which Caribbean accent...
jamaicans [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] only sometimes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
dem trini's
the Bajan one juss grates on my nerves..too sharpy sharpy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
In my line of work i often have to call other islands. I have a lot of difficulty understanding the Trinis cause "even when they speaking proper they does sing"..
The Caymanians I find it easiest to understand, because they all seem to have British and American accents [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
(the few that don't, tend to be jamaican and dem have speakey spokey jamaican accents - which i can easily understand [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img])
In my line of work i often have to call other islands. I have a lot of difficulty understanding the Trinis cause "even when they speaking proper they does sing"..
The Caymanians I find it easiest to understand, because there all seem to have British and American accents [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
(the few that don't, tend to be jamaican and dem have speakey spokey jamaican accents - which i can easily understand [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img])
Coolbeans, could you define "speaky spokey" for me please?...have heard it used in context many times, but still am not sure of the correct meaning. Thanks [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
jamaicans [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] only sometimes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
dem trini's
the Bajan one juss grates on my nerves..too sharpy sharpy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
i was at the airport in Barbados one day and sitting waiting ..a guy was on the phone nearby and his accent was so thick that the only word i could understand him say was OK...When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Guyaneses accent git pon mi nerves or mussi chu the person who chat fawt to mi from that island, she a try talk like Jamaican and mad with me cause mi can turn off my accent..bout mi a wanna be..mi seh wanna be sucessful. But it bun mi seh mi could not tell har whe mi really feel cause we were both a work.
dem trini's
i was at the airport in Barbados one day and sitting waiting ..a guy was on the phone nearby and his accent was so thick that the only word i could understand him say was OK...
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Guyaneses accent git pon mi nerves or mussi chu the person who chat fawt to mi from that island, she a try talk like Jamaican and mad with me cause mi can turn off my accent..bout mi a wanna be..mi seh wanna be sucessful. But it bun mi seh mi could not tell har whe mi really feel cause we were both a work.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]