Re: R U A Believer? - Need honest answers 
You started the question 'as a believer' so I answered in that light. My faith is yes dependent on the bible and my relationship with Jesus Christ [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] .
Man made technology can be wonderful or destructive but I worship the one who created the Man. Looking at what we know in science today, I see no evidence of life elsewhere. I still like to watch Star Trek (de ole time ones) though. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
The Mosaic laws concerning cleansing and dealing with diseases were pretty advance for that time.
somebaddy mussa did know what dem didda do when dem give Moses dem rule deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
They did not know about those miniscule things called germs, but the Hebrew people had strict rules concerning quarantine (pretty high tech for back then eh?).
Check out Leviticus, concerning veneral disease and leprosy
Most virus and bacteria are carried in fluids, hence the restrictions or the title of 'unclean', placed on a woman during menstruation, makes sense.
Today we have different hygienic practices which keeps us nic and 'clean'. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

You started the question 'as a believer' so I answered in that light. My faith is yes dependent on the bible and my relationship with Jesus Christ [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] .
Man made technology can be wonderful or destructive but I worship the one who created the Man. Looking at what we know in science today, I see no evidence of life elsewhere. I still like to watch Star Trek (de ole time ones) though. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
The Mosaic laws concerning cleansing and dealing with diseases were pretty advance for that time.
somebaddy mussa did know what dem didda do when dem give Moses dem rule deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
They did not know about those miniscule things called germs, but the Hebrew people had strict rules concerning quarantine (pretty high tech for back then eh?).
Check out Leviticus, concerning veneral disease and leprosy
Most virus and bacteria are carried in fluids, hence the restrictions or the title of 'unclean', placed on a woman during menstruation, makes sense.
Today we have different hygienic practices which keeps us nic and 'clean'. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]