Re: How do you understand what you cannot see?
"Seek and ye shall find." Isn't that the way an education is gained. Did you always have to be spoon fed. After all you are the one that is making allegations against Christians? Don't you a well educated man think it is only right to check out all sides before you sling mud?
P.S. Don't even bodda add as a joiner- "ask and it shall be given unto you"- cawse ongle God cyan give yuh wah you need, mi noh have a ting fi you.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Fledgist:
[qb]
Provide some evidence, then.[/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by Jedi:
[qb]There is no question that Satan is a liar and a deciever and that what should be obvious to many is that he will hide under any banner, including Christianity, to move his agenda of hatred forward. Those who pretend not to know this (being so knowledgeable and astute) are only being disingenuous, so that references to the KKK and other radical hatred based groups as Christian alliances is only another attempt to bash all of Christianity.
{Fledgist: I'm sorry? The fact that the Klan defines itself as Christian -- specifically Protestant -- that Klan meetings begin with prayer, that each Klavern has its own chaplain (kludd) are not relevant? The Klan proclaims itself as the defender of White Christian Civilisation, but to point this out is 'Christian bashing'? This is beyond disingenuous.}
And how do some of you know what all Christianity has done to ban the likes of the Klan? You may be surprised to know had you only taken the time and effort to look past your prejudices.
--------------------
Taste and see that the Lord, He is good.[/qb]
[qb]There is no question that Satan is a liar and a deciever and that what should be obvious to many is that he will hide under any banner, including Christianity, to move his agenda of hatred forward. Those who pretend not to know this (being so knowledgeable and astute) are only being disingenuous, so that references to the KKK and other radical hatred based groups as Christian alliances is only another attempt to bash all of Christianity.
{Fledgist: I'm sorry? The fact that the Klan defines itself as Christian -- specifically Protestant -- that Klan meetings begin with prayer, that each Klavern has its own chaplain (kludd) are not relevant? The Klan proclaims itself as the defender of White Christian Civilisation, but to point this out is 'Christian bashing'? This is beyond disingenuous.}
And how do some of you know what all Christianity has done to ban the likes of the Klan? You may be surprised to know had you only taken the time and effort to look past your prejudices.
--------------------
Taste and see that the Lord, He is good.[/qb]
P.S. Don't even bodda add as a joiner- "ask and it shall be given unto you"- cawse ongle God cyan give yuh wah you need, mi noh have a ting fi you.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]