Re: Rastafarianism - the confusing part
Joh 4:19 The woman saith unto him, Sir, I perceive that thou art a prophet. (Wrong!!)
Joh 4:20 Our fathers worshipped in this mountain; and ye say, that in Jerusalem is the place where men ought to worship.
Joh 4:21 Jesus saith unto her, Woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the Father.
Joh 4:22 Ye worship ye know not what: we know what we worship: for salvation is of the Jews.
Joh 4:23 But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.
Joh 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.
Joh 4:25 The woman saith unto him, I know that Messias cometh, which is called Christ: when he is come, he will tell us all things.
Joh 4:26 Jesus saith unto her, I that speak unto thee am he.(Right answer)
dahjah,
Jesus himself said it I am not a prophet, I am the Messiah.
Islam said after the prophet Jesus came the prophet Muhammed the last prophet of God.
Jesus said no, he is the word of God, the first and the last.
Don't you see both positions cannot be true.
1. Either Jesus is the Messiah and Muhammed is not a prophet. or
2. Muhammed is the last prophet and Jesus is not Messiah. or
3. Muhammed is the last prophet of allah and Jesus is the Messiah of God, which means if both are right. then
Jesus is a liar, and there are two gods.So scratch Jesus God because if Jesus lies his God also lies because he said he and his father is one.
So we are left with one God Allah.
Or finally Jesus is the truth as he claims, Jesus is the Messiah as everybody and their mother - except maybe you claim - and somebody else is lying!!!!!. I smell brimstone.
dajah
There's only two major religions who serve the same God, the Jews and the christians.
Salvation is of the Jews. We worship after the manner of the patriarchs of Old, the God of Abraham and Isaac and Jacob. From which arose the Jewish people.
Do you think the Arabs would worship the God of the Jews?
Now who is fooling people?
Originally posted by King dahjah:
[qb]
accepted
Allah is the same Jehova so tap fool up de ppl to mek one religion greater than the other.
[/qb]
[qb]
accepted
Allah is the same Jehova so tap fool up de ppl to mek one religion greater than the other.
[/qb]
Joh 4:20 Our fathers worshipped in this mountain; and ye say, that in Jerusalem is the place where men ought to worship.
Joh 4:21 Jesus saith unto her, Woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the Father.
Joh 4:22 Ye worship ye know not what: we know what we worship: for salvation is of the Jews.
Joh 4:23 But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.
Joh 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.
Joh 4:25 The woman saith unto him, I know that Messias cometh, which is called Christ: when he is come, he will tell us all things.
Joh 4:26 Jesus saith unto her, I that speak unto thee am he.(Right answer)
dahjah,
Jesus himself said it I am not a prophet, I am the Messiah.
Islam said after the prophet Jesus came the prophet Muhammed the last prophet of God.
Jesus said no, he is the word of God, the first and the last.
Don't you see both positions cannot be true.
1. Either Jesus is the Messiah and Muhammed is not a prophet. or
2. Muhammed is the last prophet and Jesus is not Messiah. or
3. Muhammed is the last prophet of allah and Jesus is the Messiah of God, which means if both are right. then
Jesus is a liar, and there are two gods.So scratch Jesus God because if Jesus lies his God also lies because he said he and his father is one.
So we are left with one God Allah.
Or finally Jesus is the truth as he claims, Jesus is the Messiah as everybody and their mother - except maybe you claim - and somebody else is lying!!!!!. I smell brimstone.
dajah
There's only two major religions who serve the same God, the Jews and the christians.
Salvation is of the Jews. We worship after the manner of the patriarchs of Old, the God of Abraham and Isaac and Jacob. From which arose the Jewish people.
Do you think the Arabs would worship the God of the Jews?
Now who is fooling people?