Anyone know where i can purchase gold tip RCA jacks, and S video cable, longer than 12'? I cant seem to find anything longer than 12'.
RCA Jacks.....
Re: RCA Jacks.....
You will have a problem with S-video longer than 12 feet,since beyon thar length it acts as an antenna and pick up inteferance.
I suggest if you can't find RCA cables beyond that length,you can buy a a line coupler at radio Shack and use it to join 2 sets.
good luck
I thought about that, but I'm concerned about losing video and audio quality with couplers. I'm doing the Plasma TV thing, and where Im mounting it, it is going to require about 25' of connections.Originally posted by Dr.Dudd:
[qb]You will have a problem with S-video longer than 12 feet,since beyon thar length it acts as an antenna and pick up inteferance.
I suggest if you can't find RCA cables beyond that length,you can buy a a line coupler at radio Shack and use it to join 2 sets.
good luck[/qb]
Thanks for the suggestions...
Thats a good idea.....If I cant find a desirable length It looks like the way to go...Thanks for the suggestion..Originally posted by Dr.Dudd:
[qb]at 50 feet you may need avideo amplifier due to power drop.
Use a line amplifier,as a coupler,it will solve both your problem.[/qb]
OK I did not see the 25 feet,but at 25 feet you will need a amp for your s-video connection.
You solution will be to call your TV service number and tell them your problem. They will have the solution,since I am suse they would have herd ut before.
Mi nuh tink mi will do de soldering ting wid dis set yah....Mi woulda prefer true conectivity wid dis..Originally posted by Dr.Dudd:
[qb]Seriously I think at 50 feet,you can buy the cables and the gold RCA jacks,a cheap soldering kit and make them yourself in 30 mintues and save a lot of everything.[/qb]