Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb] i read recently in a gardening book that in fact it is not. [/qb]
u nuh normal!!!! who di hell READS those????!??!!
btw, is impatiens, mi nuh know how oonu see stalk pan di pitcha. 40-- I impatiensly await my prize for helping u out of u misry [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
The botanical name is Catharanthus roseus. It's common botanical name is Madagascar Periwinkle. It's Jamaican common names may include:
"churchyard blossum" (sic), "old maids oleander" or just "old maid"....
It is used for treatment of leukemia.
I read gardening books...all the time. In fact, I collect them.
Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb] i read recently in a gardening book that in fact it is not. [/qb]
u nuh normal!!!! who di hell READS those????!??!!
[/qb]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] crehative an himaginative ppl, dass who...eff a do seh so meself... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Glad you guys liked it (well, most of you.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] ) and found it helpful. I enjoyed seeing it all over the place in Jamaica. Now, does anyone know what the "jamaican common name" is from experience? My interest is piqued.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.