whoever u work wid is your concern not mine.
me noh care 'bout race, colour nor creed. all me care 'bout is honesty. kill me dead, that's the way me is!
to compare a sexual preference wid a race of ppl as if they r equal or even analogous is racist. me always notice it in de US media and it usually come outta smaddy mout who happens fe be white. dat a juss me pint.
me not calling u racist, me juss observing an telling u dat it is a racist ting fe say(u might juss noh realize it). btw, u eva hear a black homosexual make de same comparison yet? fe me, de answer is no. what 'bout u?
BTW me have room inna me heart fe u and everybaddy else binky dear. but me naw go be dishonest neida! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Doth that likkle edit-job (above) pleaseth you, milord Reggae+? I edited out the potential trouble-making thing.
Good night, glorious prince. Sleep well. We must ride off on our warhorses on the morrow...
Or we must weed our gardens...
Whichever one of us convinces t'other to do. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
*setting shiny double-headed battle axe down at head of bed, and laying 40-inch broadsword down beside the edge of the bed ... leaving room on far side of bed for any king wishing to... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] *
Originally posted by ReggaePlus:
[qb] We can't lead a crusade my dear old friend. People have to find their own path and we have to tend to our own gardens and weed them before we point at any other. God certainly must have made you aware of that. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
So as they say in Latin...concentrate on graduating to the next stage of your eternal journey suma cum laude...or however they used to spell it. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [/qb]
r+ i know you are not speaking to me ... but, i will heed your words.
Originally posted by Trelli:
[qb] me not calling u racist,. btw, u eva hear a black homosexual make de same comparison yet? fe me, de answer is no. what 'bout u? [/qb]
oh yeah, i have trelli. there are so many black homosexuals (female and male) out there. how do you think they feel about your judgement upon them?
how would you know how homosexuals feel? have you ever sat and spent some time with one?
your obstinance and hatred rings thru.
but, i still nah call a name, dear. [/qb]
I too know two black homosexual men. Both have agreed that it is in fact an appropriate comparison.
But, to know that, one needs to know a black male homosexual.
I doubt - judging solely by the hate that she's spewed here - that Trelli knows any homosexuals.
I also doubt that she even cares about how "they" feel about her judgmental ways and statements. She's [in her own mind] right, and no one else - here or elsewhere - 'counts'. That's the problem with people of small-minded narrow ideas. There's ONLY ONE way, and it's (surprise, surprise) always THIER way that is the right way.
On the other hand, I know a number of gays, a number of lesbians, several bisexuals, and two transgenders. (One transgender is now complete, except for some minor cosmetic palstic surgery left to be done; the other's is about halfway through the process.)
I do know "how 'they' feel" - since I talk to them. ANd, more importantly... I listen to them..
how would you know how homosexuals feel? have you ever sat and spent some time with one?
but, i still nah call a name, dear.
cho! u look like u noh want me fe get noh sleep tonight. mek u neva wait fe ansa me tomorro knowing say me keep refreshing de page?
call me hateful if u want yah lady bink. me naw try fe convince u oddawise. if smaddy eva once say sump'n why might be true but smaddy tek offence den dem is "hateful". me deyah pon earth long enough fe know say that's how life is...
btw, wheneva me hear smaddy making de particular comparison pon tv dem usually white. me neva see noh black smaddy mek de same comparison, infact me see twice black homosexuals stating dat dem offended by de comparison afta hearing dem white countapawt wid it(once was on oprah and de odda was on a abc 'townmeeting' type program).
Originally posted by WitchyOoman:
[qb] Bink, R+'s advice is good, regardless of whom it was originally aimed at. I'm just too old a soldier to change my ways, I'm afraid.
I've always lived by my weapons... and fully expect to someday die by them. It's "what I know".
*shrug* [/qb]
yep, witchy, you speak the truth. i have no tolerance for those who cannot answer serious, common questions.
me done.
i will, however, in real life continue to fight the fight.
but, i still nah call a name, dear.
cho! u look like u noh want me fe get noh sleep tonight. mek u neva wait fe ansa me tomorro knowing say me keep refreshing de page?
call me hateful if u want yah lady bink. me naw try fe convince u oddawise. if smaddy eva once say sump'n why might be true but smaddy tek offence den dem is "hateful". me deyah pon earth long enough fe know say that's how life is...
btw, wheneva me hear smaddy making de particular comparison pon tv dem usually white. me neva see noh black smaddy mek de same comparison, infact me see twice black homosexuals stating dat dem offended by de comparison afta hearing dem white countapawt wid it(once was on oprah and de odda was on a abc 'townmeeting' type program). [/qb]
trelli, sleep well. while i have serious problems with your view points, i do respect you as a human being.
Originally posted by servant:
[qb] Blugiant. Homosexuality is a part of the human condition.
Are you then saying that Africans were not human before the arrival of priests ? [/qb]
a so yu sey servant. an african leader sey dat homosexuality is like beastiality.
unno caan deal wid dat homosexuality noh associated wid african culture since african culture place priority pon male-female hetrosexual relationship for procreation. unno get sum homosexual writing whey sey dat homosexuality existed in africa. de problem wid dat was de homosexual authors sey dat all de other writings whey disprove whey him a sey come from homophobic authors. dat mek mi laff and question de validity of whey him sey. den di next ting mi sey is dat aids enter de debate. a di white people whey a used de homosexuals writing fi tri fi explain de spread of aids inna africa by trying sey dat homosexuality was a part of de african culture.
Originally posted by blugiant:
[qb] den di next ting mi sey is dat aids enter de debate. a di white people whey a used de homosexuals writing fi tri fi explain de spread of aids inna africa by trying sey dat homosexuality was a part of de african culture. [/qb]
not sure who you mean by "white people", blugiant.
it was Trelli who introduced AIDS into the thread right here on page 2:
If any of this is true, it would explain the high AIDS rate in Africa. the culprit: Homosexuality-Bisexuality.
case closed!
i doubt anyone else in this thread, whatever their hue, would agree with anything that simple.
prior to that, the debate was wether or not homosexuals existed in Africa before the arrival of white priests.
are you calling Malidoma Somé, whom you cited, a white homosexual?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.