Re: Negril - A month in Jamaica--Trip report from queenb
Riz,
Sometime a baby's gotta do, what a baby's gotta do! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] No, the storm hardly hit here at all; I didn't even know it was raining.
Later...Roaring River---THE REAL STORY!!!
Originally posted by Rizla:
[qb]Queen B,
what can i say? i am impressed! not only by your skills as a writer, but your memory! this is really keeping me going in the classroom this morning...dont forget how miserable summer school can be and keep 'em comin'! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] i am sorry that i had to leave so close to your arrival because i would have loved to come to the house for dinner 'n dominoes...next time.
did the storm hit you hard? we got SLAMMED! I have been without power since Friday night...yardy stylie, minus the bredren in the yard to play dominoes or talk with until all hours of the hot-a** evening. so i can say that the one good thing about summer school (hey! besides the money, there's finally one!) is that i can get my internet fix.
lemme stop rambling...riz[/qb]
[qb]Queen B,
what can i say? i am impressed! not only by your skills as a writer, but your memory! this is really keeping me going in the classroom this morning...dont forget how miserable summer school can be and keep 'em comin'! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] i am sorry that i had to leave so close to your arrival because i would have loved to come to the house for dinner 'n dominoes...next time.
did the storm hit you hard? we got SLAMMED! I have been without power since Friday night...yardy stylie, minus the bredren in the yard to play dominoes or talk with until all hours of the hot-a** evening. so i can say that the one good thing about summer school (hey! besides the money, there's finally one!) is that i can get my internet fix.
lemme stop rambling...riz[/qb]
Sometime a baby's gotta do, what a baby's gotta do! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] No, the storm hardly hit here at all; I didn't even know it was raining.
Later...Roaring River---THE REAL STORY!!!
Alberto, of course knows one of them, and explains that we are going to visit Rasta Benjie at the top of the hill, up the track. They explain that he is not home, but “volunteer” to accompany us. (Read watch us) As we drive up the bumpy, unpaved road, we pass the Blue Hole. Through a hole in the fence we see that it also has recovered from the drought and is there in all it’s turquoise glory. One day I will spring for the $8 per person and go in there, but not today. I am a woman on a mission.