Well here goes, hope I remember everything
As per Nina (BND1999), she asked to start it off like this
Got on plane
Arrived in Mobay
Thru customs, no problem!
SEPT--12TH .Thursday: 1:30pm
With all bags in hand I ask where I can find my rental car. Sure enough, there is the guy standing there with the sign, with my name on it. Cool. Off we go to the rental shop which turns out to be a jewelry store
3 miles out of town. We talk about my experience driving, (some) where I'm going (from Mobay to Port Antonio and back) where were staying (????) and all. He doesn't like the answers I giving. Reaches down and pulls out the club, an anti theft thing, and now he has me worried. Use this he says when you park. I nod O.K. We were to get the car for 4 days, but somehow he talks me into 5, and off we go. An after thought, I'm glad he did. Out in the parking lot we are approached by one guy. A $20 Bag is had for $7. Takes us to get papers, now we are looking at 3 other guys selling stuff. No thank you, and off we go. 2:30pm We drive down the road some, pull over at Rose Hall to change into some shorts and off again.
Just a rolling along, pot hole. Shoot, well really I said $hit. Sites to see everywhere. Take a pic here, take a pic there. 
What a beautiful island. I have all our maps ready in hand to guide me along. I mean how can one get lost with just one road going east & west. We our going to go to Leeanns and see her and take her her house warming gift and visit. I'm all set on what we have planned along the way. But as you know. Plans don't work on this island. Ouch. Another pot hole. $hit. What's the problem with this car, it just heads for the holes. Make sure the lights are off so the car can't see the holes. We make it pass Falmouth (My first city to navigate thru, no problem) and stop for a rest and see if we can find some gators in the swamp area we are parked in.
Laura is climbing on the wall and I'm taking some pics***** of the area. I go to the car, check on pics I just took, and a rock hits the windshield, I look up and there are the police. Laura threw it to get my attention that they were pulling up. Thought maybe I was rolling one. Excuse me, can I see you papers. What is wrong with her, pointing to Laura, who just fell off the wall and into a pile of garbage. They ask if she is sober (she doesn't drink). No she is fine I say. Hand the papers, and he goes and talks to Laura. They talk about the game preserve and the view all the while the other (4 in all) police look around my car. Then off they go. Shew! Glad that went O.K. We hop back into the car and off we go. I get out the map that I had and the directions to Leeann's . On the directions it says that if you want to get anything to bring to munch on to stop at the Juicy J shop out side of Falmouth. Opps. So we turn around and head back to Falmouth. Get there and buy a bunch of junk food, Pepsi and off we go again to Leeann's. Down the road we go right into a road block. The same police that we just met are there stopping cars. They wave at me to pull over. He approaches and you could tell he is trying to smell the air in the car. Papers Please. Hello, we just met down the road, remember us. No comment from him. He checks the paper work again and say we can go. Down the road we go, getting close to Leeann's and Duncans. $hit another pot hole. What's that sound, plump, plump, plump. My first flat tire. Now I'm wondering if I made the right decision to drive. 30 miles and I'm changing a tire already. This ought to be a trip. But everything is in the trunk and change it and off we go on the donut tire. Duncans is just up the road so we decide to go and fix the tire first. It is around 3pm now, and this guy takes the tire and removes it from the rim. What is that big blob on the side I ask. He says that the tire has been fixed before. Never have I seen a patch pon the side of a tire before. I ask if they have any used tires and they are all smiles. All tires are driven till they can no longer fix them. We can fix he says. Now he takes the tire to another guy to plug it. The guy puts a hot iron blob of steel over the hole to heat it up, holding the tire open with 2 ting bottles. Gets out a patch of rubber and puts it over the hole. Heats up the iron again and puts it on the outside now. This whole process takes about an hour. So Laura and I go see the sites of Duncans. Later we find out that we have seen more of Duncans than Leeann cause she has just moved there. What a nice little town. Not all the trash you see in some towns. They seem to take care of their city. Really nice and quaint. Get back to the tire guy and he charges me $300ja.
As per Nina (BND1999), she asked to start it off like this
Got on plane
Arrived in Mobay
Thru customs, no problem!
SEPT--12TH .Thursday: 1:30pm
With all bags in hand I ask where I can find my rental car. Sure enough, there is the guy standing there with the sign, with my name on it. Cool. Off we go to the rental shop which turns out to be a jewelry store
What a beautiful island. I have all our maps ready in hand to guide me along. I mean how can one get lost with just one road going east & west. We our going to go to Leeanns and see her and take her her house warming gift and visit. I'm all set on what we have planned along the way. But as you know. Plans don't work on this island. Ouch. Another pot hole. $hit. What's the problem with this car, it just heads for the holes. Make sure the lights are off so the car can't see the holes. We make it pass Falmouth (My first city to navigate thru, no problem) and stop for a rest and see if we can find some gators in the swamp area we are parked in.