Awrite..
First I wanna apologize for my english, it was never good, but since a was in touch wid jamaicans (i love patwah!), my style is a little "mixed up".
And.. my story will be quite long, cause shortstorys are not my speciality..
I have to start with de flight, because it was a little adventure itself..hehe..
After a wonderful"no sleepin and beeing incredibly nervous and bother my boyfriend"- night the plane from zurich to london finally took off widout any probs.BUT: all the time the small plane was shakin like hell, i was afraid movin myselfI was sweatin, and sqeezing the hand of Felix (my boyfriend), till it hurts. I was prayin to god, that we reach london savely.but I was thinkin, the worst part would be over now...
Eh-ehh!
Air Jamaica is actually the best Airline a ever tried... but we didnt know that our plane would have a first stop in Havana before arriving in Kingston.You can imagine what a pleasant surprise it was, as we suddenly landed in cuba.. three starts and two landings, and a delay from about two hours and no cigarettes... Lawd have mercy!!
Aside of that , our jamaican Friends, Patrick and Bobby were waiting for us, and we werent sure, if they‘re still waiting... ten o’clock in the evening time...
After waiting for our luggage (it was the last came in!!)
we finally walked out the small airport, tired but happy (I was nervous to hell!!but didnt show it), smellin the seabreeze, feeling the warm air... my hearth was bumping so fast.
I wasnt sure if patrick would appreciate me, and was a little afraid of him.But as we walked out, I just saw a big smiling face behind the fence, and just one minute later i found myself in his arms, he was shaking my hands and told me,how nice it is, to meet me.Wow!I was nearly crying, i felt so much Joy!His fren bobby, a gangster bad boy looking man drove us to Port Anthony.He was driving so fast through the darkness, the car was nearly flying.But i was so happy to be a yard, nothing could fear me again.Patrick was talking to me all the time, smoking MY cigarettes (hehe),while my boyfren was already fall asleep.And I could just listen,laugh, watch, and get into the vibes slowly.
About 2.00 am, we reach Porty, lot of people were out on the road in front of the roof club.Everyone was smiling at me, started talkin to me.And I turned red quickly, cause I was so shy and swamped.And all friends of Felix(my bwoy) were there, full of Joy, cause meeting him again.
Patrick booked a guesthouse for us, right on the mainroad, above the roof club.But as we tried to open the door, it was locked.lucky evening! So patrick startet to shout out the name of the Owner, and I was afraid that he would wake up all the neighbours.. lawd!
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
After this little adventure we were sitting on the veranda of the guesthouse, with patrick (who talked nuff!!!hehe) and I was laying in the small hammock, watched the stars, who seemed so near, listened to the beautiful sound of the jamaican nature, and of course to irie FM. ;-).I was so exited, i couldnt get no sleep, though i was awake for about 22 hours at this moment.
---First day, tired ting, dat!!---
On the first day I was so tired, i just could lay around, the jet lag was so hard.I met Van, a thirty year old man, who worked at the guesthouse as a cook..He liked me very much, especially my black hair and my blue eyes (like stars, as he said) and was flirting with me, whenever my bwoy was not around.J
For the first time i was eating ackee and salfish and fried bananas and dumplins.Yummie!! This man is a great cook... but later i could figure out, that every man was a great cook there!!! And.. i was afraid of turning fat..hehe
Later in the day, Patrick visited us, we buyed some food and a likkle herb for my boyfren, and we talked the whole day, and I had to learn Patwah very fast.He always had some good stories, we laughed very much.I love the jamaican humor, b.t.w. later in the evenening, two more guests, Jan and Klaus from Germany were moving to the room next door... nice guys!! But still a had to sleep early, a was nearly dead..
----A walk dung di bush----
One time we visited Patrick at his yard, he lives in the bush, behind prospec in Porty,we walked (a long walk!!) the whole way, so I could see a lot more,the sea, the nice town with its people and as we reach prospec , i expectet that everyone was starring at me (I was the only white young gyal in Porty at this time and already well known).I didn’t feel uncomfortable, but still a was wondering why one pickney drop off his bicycle, as he saw me.. But i figured out, that no other tourist was passing through there by walking, so that was really special for them.. Felix met many old friends there, cause he lived in prospec for three months, one time.all were very pleased to meet me.One of this frens, buzzer, made me sweet compliments cause of my eyes, asked me what I do, and this tings.And i tried to answer in patois, an turned red again.Dam, am too shy! *smile*
So we walked trough the wonderful nature, with its ackeethrees, an banana plants and palms, everything was so exiting for me, the smell, like flowers mixed up wid de seabreeze and the smoke from the fire places.It was unique.....And I sweat like a pig, not used to the heat.hehe.As we passed the cemetery, a couple of youths were sitting there, and one,diggin a grave shouted to my boyfren: he bredda! A nice gyal dat, a fi yuh princess?-yes a just fi mi princess. Dat!?!.. and everyone laughed, and greetet us.
Later, at patricks yard, he showed me everything, all his plants and brought me my first jelly ever.I love it.. (who does not)!!!! And did I mention, that the nature is incredibly beautiful there?
The rest of the day we reasoned, smoked ,listened to sweet lovers rock reggae and I eat some chicken back and rice.Patrick is a great cook too, miss his food!!! And still I felt like dreaming the whole time.
Slowly i fell in luv wid de country....
---Travelling to Ochi----
After a while in Porty, we decided to go to ochi, for two days.Cause Patrick wanted to visit Gracy, on friend of him.And he could never work it out, cause of the money.( we share all our money with him, just for his wishes came true) early in the morning (too early) we were ready to take the mini bus.But it wasnt my day, my lova was getting me on the nerves, i was hungry and the first thing i was drinkin dis morning was a read stripe... lawd god.. i was so drunk!!
After a minute, Patrick stumbled and lick my nose with his tuff tuff elbow.I was boaling like a likkle pickney, and the whole day a was in bad luck then. I knowt,he minibus is packed all the time, but this time I catched the worst place for sit, between one big mama and a bodybuilded big man,and a suitcase in ma back.
So i closed my eyes, and fell asleep till anotto bay, and from then on, it was better.
A funny thing, b.t.w. that every vehicle is waiting, till every place is occupied.I had to get used to, first. ;-)
In the evening we reached gracys place.She live in a nice appartement with a fenced Veranda.As she saw us, she boal out ; "a who dat? Patrick, yeh man!!"
the joy was big, and I was exited like everytime, when a meet new people.Gracy is a very impressible person, nice, with big brown eyes, and very temperamentally.She liked me from the first second on, though I was shy again... we get one room there, and some salfish and dumplins, and "bad lucked" again,one small fish bone get stuck in my throat and couldn’t breathe anymore for about one and a half second.scary thing, dat!! My boyfren was shocked, Gracy too.That was enough for me and I went to bed for two hours.As I returned to the veranda, a lot of people were sitting there, with some bottles of rum and pepsi, making a big party.That was funny.The frens of gracy were ruff, but still nice, and liked me very much.So we started lick each other with the ice cubes, drunk as we were.funny!
awrite, now am tired for the moment...
Part 2 soon come(Party in Ochi, visiting rastafriend in Orange bay, staying in Negril, rain in Jamaica, about the frends.....!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] so stay tuned!!
luv, sugahh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
First I wanna apologize for my english, it was never good, but since a was in touch wid jamaicans (i love patwah!), my style is a little "mixed up".
And.. my story will be quite long, cause shortstorys are not my speciality..
I have to start with de flight, because it was a little adventure itself..hehe..
After a wonderful"no sleepin and beeing incredibly nervous and bother my boyfriend"- night the plane from zurich to london finally took off widout any probs.BUT: all the time the small plane was shakin like hell, i was afraid movin myselfI was sweatin, and sqeezing the hand of Felix (my boyfriend), till it hurts. I was prayin to god, that we reach london savely.but I was thinkin, the worst part would be over now...
Eh-ehh!
Air Jamaica is actually the best Airline a ever tried... but we didnt know that our plane would have a first stop in Havana before arriving in Kingston.You can imagine what a pleasant surprise it was, as we suddenly landed in cuba.. three starts and two landings, and a delay from about two hours and no cigarettes... Lawd have mercy!!
Aside of that , our jamaican Friends, Patrick and Bobby were waiting for us, and we werent sure, if they‘re still waiting... ten o’clock in the evening time...
After waiting for our luggage (it was the last came in!!)
we finally walked out the small airport, tired but happy (I was nervous to hell!!but didnt show it), smellin the seabreeze, feeling the warm air... my hearth was bumping so fast. I wasnt sure if patrick would appreciate me, and was a little afraid of him.But as we walked out, I just saw a big smiling face behind the fence, and just one minute later i found myself in his arms, he was shaking my hands and told me,how nice it is, to meet me.Wow!I was nearly crying, i felt so much Joy!His fren bobby, a gangster bad boy looking man drove us to Port Anthony.He was driving so fast through the darkness, the car was nearly flying.But i was so happy to be a yard, nothing could fear me again.Patrick was talking to me all the time, smoking MY cigarettes (hehe),while my boyfren was already fall asleep.And I could just listen,laugh, watch, and get into the vibes slowly.
About 2.00 am, we reach Porty, lot of people were out on the road in front of the roof club.Everyone was smiling at me, started talkin to me.And I turned red quickly, cause I was so shy and swamped.And all friends of Felix(my bwoy) were there, full of Joy, cause meeting him again.
Patrick booked a guesthouse for us, right on the mainroad, above the roof club.But as we tried to open the door, it was locked.lucky evening! So patrick startet to shout out the name of the Owner, and I was afraid that he would wake up all the neighbours.. lawd!
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
After this little adventure we were sitting on the veranda of the guesthouse, with patrick (who talked nuff!!!hehe) and I was laying in the small hammock, watched the stars, who seemed so near, listened to the beautiful sound of the jamaican nature, and of course to irie FM. ;-).I was so exited, i couldnt get no sleep, though i was awake for about 22 hours at this moment.
---First day, tired ting, dat!!---
On the first day I was so tired, i just could lay around, the jet lag was so hard.I met Van, a thirty year old man, who worked at the guesthouse as a cook..He liked me very much, especially my black hair and my blue eyes (like stars, as he said) and was flirting with me, whenever my bwoy was not around.J
For the first time i was eating ackee and salfish and fried bananas and dumplins.Yummie!! This man is a great cook... but later i could figure out, that every man was a great cook there!!! And.. i was afraid of turning fat..hehe
Later in the day, Patrick visited us, we buyed some food and a likkle herb for my boyfren, and we talked the whole day, and I had to learn Patwah very fast.He always had some good stories, we laughed very much.I love the jamaican humor, b.t.w. later in the evenening, two more guests, Jan and Klaus from Germany were moving to the room next door... nice guys!! But still a had to sleep early, a was nearly dead..
----A walk dung di bush----
One time we visited Patrick at his yard, he lives in the bush, behind prospec in Porty,we walked (a long walk!!) the whole way, so I could see a lot more,the sea, the nice town with its people and as we reach prospec , i expectet that everyone was starring at me (I was the only white young gyal in Porty at this time and already well known).I didn’t feel uncomfortable, but still a was wondering why one pickney drop off his bicycle, as he saw me.. But i figured out, that no other tourist was passing through there by walking, so that was really special for them.. Felix met many old friends there, cause he lived in prospec for three months, one time.all were very pleased to meet me.One of this frens, buzzer, made me sweet compliments cause of my eyes, asked me what I do, and this tings.And i tried to answer in patois, an turned red again.Dam, am too shy! *smile*
So we walked trough the wonderful nature, with its ackeethrees, an banana plants and palms, everything was so exiting for me, the smell, like flowers mixed up wid de seabreeze and the smoke from the fire places.It was unique.....And I sweat like a pig, not used to the heat.hehe.As we passed the cemetery, a couple of youths were sitting there, and one,diggin a grave shouted to my boyfren: he bredda! A nice gyal dat, a fi yuh princess?-yes a just fi mi princess. Dat!?!.. and everyone laughed, and greetet us.
Later, at patricks yard, he showed me everything, all his plants and brought me my first jelly ever.I love it.. (who does not)!!!! And did I mention, that the nature is incredibly beautiful there?
The rest of the day we reasoned, smoked ,listened to sweet lovers rock reggae and I eat some chicken back and rice.Patrick is a great cook too, miss his food!!! And still I felt like dreaming the whole time.
Slowly i fell in luv wid de country....
---Travelling to Ochi----
After a while in Porty, we decided to go to ochi, for two days.Cause Patrick wanted to visit Gracy, on friend of him.And he could never work it out, cause of the money.( we share all our money with him, just for his wishes came true) early in the morning (too early) we were ready to take the mini bus.But it wasnt my day, my lova was getting me on the nerves, i was hungry and the first thing i was drinkin dis morning was a read stripe... lawd god.. i was so drunk!!
After a minute, Patrick stumbled and lick my nose with his tuff tuff elbow.I was boaling like a likkle pickney, and the whole day a was in bad luck then. I knowt,he minibus is packed all the time, but this time I catched the worst place for sit, between one big mama and a bodybuilded big man,and a suitcase in ma back.
So i closed my eyes, and fell asleep till anotto bay, and from then on, it was better.
A funny thing, b.t.w. that every vehicle is waiting, till every place is occupied.I had to get used to, first. ;-)
In the evening we reached gracys place.She live in a nice appartement with a fenced Veranda.As she saw us, she boal out ; "a who dat? Patrick, yeh man!!"
the joy was big, and I was exited like everytime, when a meet new people.Gracy is a very impressible person, nice, with big brown eyes, and very temperamentally.She liked me from the first second on, though I was shy again... we get one room there, and some salfish and dumplins, and "bad lucked" again,one small fish bone get stuck in my throat and couldn’t breathe anymore for about one and a half second.scary thing, dat!! My boyfren was shocked, Gracy too.That was enough for me and I went to bed for two hours.As I returned to the veranda, a lot of people were sitting there, with some bottles of rum and pepsi, making a big party.That was funny.The frens of gracy were ruff, but still nice, and liked me very much.So we started lick each other with the ice cubes, drunk as we were.funny!
awrite, now am tired for the moment...
Part 2 soon come(Party in Ochi, visiting rastafriend in Orange bay, staying in Negril, rain in Jamaica, about the frends.....!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] so stay tuned!!
luv, sugahh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]