Tami [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Re: Trip Report - Day 2- The Board Bashment
Re: Re: Trip Report - Day 2- The Board Bashment
Tami you are a very VERY VERY cruel person!!!!!!!!
WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY did you have to post that burger?????????? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Sala picked the four of us up and took us to 3 Dives. There were a few people there down by the cliffs when we arrived. I was not sure how many people were going to be there but was very excited to meet all that did. ****Also, I am terrible with names so please forgive me if I leave anyone out.*** The four of us sat under the new, bigger, covered area by the kitchen, ordered drinks and chit chatted with some friends of Stan and Betty’s. It was not long before Stan and Betty and Bob and Susan showed up. Joe and Paul went up and talked with Paula to place our order. Joe really wanted to go visit Keitho, his friend from last year that owns a lil Patty/OJ stand down the road from 3 Dives. So, Joe and I, Sala, Martina and Paul, Stan and Betty and ? and ? headed up the road. When we got to Keitho’s place, Joe and I busted out laughing cuz if you were to look at the picture that we took of him last year, he was sitting in the exact same spot and doing the exact same thing.Keitho only had a couple of Patty’s left and Paul snagged them babies up in a heartbeat.
It was nice seeing him eat something besides hamburgers. We all sat and b.s’ed with Keitho sharing some OJ and smoke. Keitho had a new puppy named Toby that I was playing with.
Well, as puppies do, Toby started to get rowdy. This is where Joe gets his new “Jamaican name”. Sala looked at Toby and said, “Cool ya ass”. This comment, due to the green and red, struck us all as funny. Well, needless to say, Toby was now being called “Kooleass” and before the end of the night, so was Joe. After a bit, we headed back to 3 Dives and the place was packed! At some point in time, it started to rain. Not a light rain but a downpour. Now this was not a problem cuz Paula and Lyodie had moved a bunch of tables under the covered area and all was well. I tried to get around and chat with everyone but that was impossible. As I mentioned, I am terrible with names but here are a few that comes to mind: MarBrisa, Miss (Mrs.) Racsan and hubby to be, Murry and Bob (AKA: Murry’s husband), Bill Evans, Stan and Betty, Sala and Sienna, Bob and Susan. There was so many people that Sienna and I decided that it definitely qualified as a Bashment. Joe at one point attempted to do a count and came up with 56.
It was just amazing considering that last year there were 12 of us.
We all shared drinks and stories and before long, the food was being served. Now this was a sight to see. If you have ever eaten at 3 Dives, you know that the meals are not only delicious but also huge!
There was barely enough room on the tables for all the plates. Paula and Lyodie did an incredible job everyone was well fed.
I got swept up in all the excitement and the night slipped by without me even realizing it. The crowd eventually started clearing out and we loaded back up in Sala’s van and headed out ourselves. I’m not sure what we did after that. It seems like we ended up having a few nightcaps at FH, but I’m not sure. Needless to say, it was a wonderful day.
My mouth is WATERING at the site of those plates at 3 Dives-I am takin myself there for dinner next Thursday night [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
"Kooleass"-LMAO! What a cute pup!
Oh love the pictures too.
Tami,
GREAT pictures - I couldn't believe the crowd that was there that night. It was amazing! Wish we hadn't been so worn out from the day of traveling. But so very very glad we got to be there!
Okay Tami planned this likkle get together... BASHMENT planner TAMI!!!!
THANK YOU TAMI it was a great success!
Poor T-small looks like I was really bending her ear in the photo. Talking with my hands again!
Ms. Racsan - identify yourself in the photos please - can't believe I missed meeting you that night.
I'm nominating you as OFFICIAL BASHMENT PLANNER.
Anybody gonna back me up on this?
Isn't Martina going to do a trip report or at least add to yours?
Tami - those pictures are great! I am so glad that we went back that week and got some food! I would be really kicking myself now if we hadn't!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Murray - I'm in the picture above in the white shirt (and beads!) - the picture with just me and my new hubby!
Tami thanks for sharing the stories and the pics. Loven every word. Everybody looks great in the pics but for some reason that Ja. glow really shines on you. You look like the happieset girl on earth. You look beautiful!
Thanks guys
There is just something about Jamaica that brings out the best in people. I know that for me, I feel great! I wish that I could bottle that feeling and sprinkle it on myself when I get down. But since I can't, I just flip through my pics that helps.
I really love it that so many could link up in Jamaica. What better place, right??
I hope to find a little minute tomorrow and get a couple days of this report done. At this pace, I will be returning before its finished.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Murry:
Poor T-small looks like I was really bending her ear in the photo. Talking with my hands again!
Murry- are you serious? I look very happy talking to you & I loved the short time we got to spend together. We just needed more of it, but as they say, soon come [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]