Marilyn -
Thank you, Thank you for a fabulous report. I enjoyed every single moment of it.
wishing you all the best and a speedy return HOME....
Best regards,
AmyK
Originally posted by sistacaf:
[qb]I watch it every time, in spite of de verry baaaaaad fake-JA accents, just to hear
"Sanka, yuh ded yet?!" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] BOAL!
and watch him kiss dat egg! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Stupid dat, but still, it kills me eva time-[/qb]
"I'm feeling Olympic today!!"
Love that movie. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Marilyn I love your report. Just dont end it anytime soon!!
YOu know writing a trip report is like living the vacation over again. Queen told you all that she did not want to write hers. Writing mine was exquiste torture. The part I hate the worst is writing about the last day. I can't stand to read about other people's last day.
The one redeeming thing is that you know you can go back. My greatest fear is that circumstances will conspire to prevent it.
As of yesterday I am the proud parent of a ticket to Jamaica courtesy of Angie's great internet searching. If you all can hold out 76 more days I am off for new adventures.
Thank you for all of your kind comments and for going on this journey with ANgie, Queen and me.
all i gotta say is,
"ms. marilyn--i wanna be just like you when i grow up"
i was just in montego bay in july and i am just coming down from my high today and i've been back for a month. had my family and my girlfriends scared that i was going to pack up and move there. scared myself too, for a minute there. its ok though, i am looking forward to a lifetime of vacations there and can't wait to get back.
hang in there Queen...you can always go back and read that first scene where Alberto is peaking out at you from behind his friend...too sweet.
Thank you, Angie, Queen and Marilyn for hours and hours of laughs and entertainment. I am so spoiled now...my local paper is boring.
respect,
s.
AHH, this is wonderful!!! I am still reading trip report #1 and I just had to comment. I remember Moses from Negril!!! He kept insisting upon giving me swimming lessons. I wouldn't accept the lessons because I had seaweed?? burns on my thighs and my calf from the drunken day before(that is a whole different story). After I wouldn't accept the lessons he offered to rub aloe on my burns. We were on a day trip to Negril and I can't remember the name of the place where the bus let us off, right near the guy that makes the thing that turns into a scarf, a cap and a sun visor.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.