So where is this restaurant? Never heard of one around here - should hit it before I head north. Think I sold my house - one of the guys works at Amway! Probably will be on my way end of the month! Happened way too quick and way too easy - waiting for something to happen!
Racsan- great news on the house!! You are like me, when things go too smoothly, I find myself waiting for the but.......
The rest. is called "Jamaican Dave's" and it is at 1059 Weathly St. SE. It is this likkle place with 2 tables. It sits in behind another business--maybe a laundry mat (not sure) but there is a sign out front. Great guy-tell him Tami, the b-day girl, sent you. Matter of fact, I am thinking that I may just order take out from there tomorrow night for dinner.
Great pictures!! I also was hoping you would finish the trip report. I don't think any of the reports are boring. In some twisted way, I try to make my mind think it's my trip. Sometimes it even works. Thanks to everyone that takes the time to do reports & add pictures!
Liz- We really liked Drumville. The price was great, space was very good, location was good too- we got to check out some of the west end that we had never ventured to before. Privacy was also great. Heck one day, we took over the bar- just opened it up ourselves and had a lil party. Nobody bothers you. Compaired to the castle---I would have to say that they are pretty close. The Castle has its own special charm but so does Drumbille.
I may try and continue the written report....however, my memory is fading on the events and order in which they happened.
Good to know, I'll have to check it out. Having a pool is nice if the sea gets rough too...
Re: reports, last trip I made myself write while I was there...that worked well for the first week, then I finished the second week on the plane on the way home...gave me something to do while things were still fresh. Try it, I like having the memories written down, shaky handwriting in the car and all [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Tami,
It's always nice when someone stays at a place we all missed.
I looked at drumvill cove and never went into the rooms or talked to anyone. The price I know is affordable.
You all look so happy, glad you had a special time.
Geo
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.