The limo arrived a half hour early.
I could not have been happier because I was ready to go. Mr. Oscar treated me with all the fan fare due a princess. This is the morning I have been waiting for so long. I am off to Jamaica to celebrate my coulda woulda shoulda retirement date with some of my girlfriends.
I am at the airport way too early and pay my 25.00 for the bag being over weight. I am carrying a great deal of school supplies for schools in Ochii and Negril. I fork the money over without a hassle to the NW guy.
There I sit and wait in anticipation for Classy to arrive from the Minneapolis leg of the flight. It is not to be that easy. The plane is iced over there and there is a two hour delay. I spend it making friends at the gate with people who will be my future passengers if the plane ever gets here.
They are on their way to the AI's, of course, but I speak to them about getting out, and give them Sala and Errol's phone numbers anyhow. I tell them all about my party, and convince them that the reason the plane can't leave is because Classy has not arrived yet. They are already furious with Classy.
I walk around the concourse to get her when the plane arrives and then introduce her to the people at the gate. They all applaud because they feel that now the plane can leave. Not so.
I saw an unusual young man get off the plane. Things didn't look right. I was correct. Turns out that after his departure they could not match him with luggage SECURITY BREACH!!!!. In the meantime we sit on the tarmac. Unfortunately, Classy and I can't sit together. I am sitting next to a young couple who are about to procreate in the plane. She mostly is all over him. He is black and she is white. Ok what does that have to do with it, nothing I guess, other than she has a likkle attitude problem.
I say out loud, more or less to myself when the delay occurs. "something is wrong". Scarlett Ohara turns to me and snaps, "Well if it is, there is nothing YOU can do about it." Then she proceeds to attempt to crawl in this brother's shirt with him.
That did it, I need a drink. I got up and got one and stand in the aisle where Classy is sitting and talk with her and her seat mates. I pretty much try to stay there the whole flight as Scarlett is walking on thin ice. The only reason I didn't slap her is because they have gotten very strict since 9/11, and I ain't getting taken off that plane.
So we are finally off to Jamaica VERY LATE might I add MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
I am at the airport way too early and pay my 25.00 for the bag being over weight. I am carrying a great deal of school supplies for schools in Ochii and Negril. I fork the money over without a hassle to the NW guy.
There I sit and wait in anticipation for Classy to arrive from the Minneapolis leg of the flight. It is not to be that easy. The plane is iced over there and there is a two hour delay. I spend it making friends at the gate with people who will be my future passengers if the plane ever gets here.
They are on their way to the AI's, of course, but I speak to them about getting out, and give them Sala and Errol's phone numbers anyhow. I tell them all about my party, and convince them that the reason the plane can't leave is because Classy has not arrived yet. They are already furious with Classy.
I walk around the concourse to get her when the plane arrives and then introduce her to the people at the gate. They all applaud because they feel that now the plane can leave. Not so.
I saw an unusual young man get off the plane. Things didn't look right. I was correct. Turns out that after his departure they could not match him with luggage SECURITY BREACH!!!!. In the meantime we sit on the tarmac. Unfortunately, Classy and I can't sit together. I am sitting next to a young couple who are about to procreate in the plane. She mostly is all over him. He is black and she is white. Ok what does that have to do with it, nothing I guess, other than she has a likkle attitude problem.
I say out loud, more or less to myself when the delay occurs. "something is wrong". Scarlett Ohara turns to me and snaps, "Well if it is, there is nothing YOU can do about it." Then she proceeds to attempt to crawl in this brother's shirt with him.
That did it, I need a drink. I got up and got one and stand in the aisle where Classy is sitting and talk with her and her seat mates. I pretty much try to stay there the whole flight as Scarlett is walking on thin ice. The only reason I didn't slap her is because they have gotten very strict since 9/11, and I ain't getting taken off that plane.
So we are finally off to Jamaica VERY LATE might I add MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Peace
and thank you for the school supplies as well...pics soon come