Re: OchoRios - My "Wait any longer and I would have suffocated trip report"
Little Pub has an intermission during karoke for the audience to get up and dance and enjoy the dancehall riddims. Classy asks me to dance with her…so we go to the dance floor and move a little…we are not really dancing much. All of sudden this woman in blue pants about 4 sizes to small gets up and starts gyrating on the edge of the stage and the floor. She is doing some really X-rated things…so we decide to sit back down. DB starts moving at the table to the music…but he is singing in the squilly girl voice…and flailing his arms and popping his fingers…everything about him at that moment said Chi-Chi man….which explains why the breath was kicking like cow manure…ewww! It’s is definitely time to go. We say our goodbyes to him…tell him it was nice to meet him and starting walking out. We look back…and he right there with us. Marilyn is on a hunt for soup…and leads us up the street to find it. He is still right there with us. We get to the destination…and the soup guy is not there. So Marilyn calls Gringo. We advise yuck mouth DB that we will drop him off at his hotel…to which he states “I’m cool…I got me.” He is STILL standing there. If he was so cool…why did he get in the taxi with us? We tell Gringo to stop at Turtle Towers…he gets out mumbling about how it was too early to go in…that he was going to call his boy to find something to get into.
We pull off with me screaming Fiyah pon de batty bwoy…chi chi man…then I do my Beenie Man scream…kikiki. The entire car is laughing including the driver. He agrees with my assessment of DB as well.
Classy and I are antsy…and definitely not ready to turn in for the night. We toss around a few ideas…and I ask Marilyn about the Rooftop. She announces to the Rooftop…and off we go.
Little Pub has an intermission during karoke for the audience to get up and dance and enjoy the dancehall riddims. Classy asks me to dance with her…so we go to the dance floor and move a little…we are not really dancing much. All of sudden this woman in blue pants about 4 sizes to small gets up and starts gyrating on the edge of the stage and the floor. She is doing some really X-rated things…so we decide to sit back down. DB starts moving at the table to the music…but he is singing in the squilly girl voice…and flailing his arms and popping his fingers…everything about him at that moment said Chi-Chi man….which explains why the breath was kicking like cow manure…ewww! It’s is definitely time to go. We say our goodbyes to him…tell him it was nice to meet him and starting walking out. We look back…and he right there with us. Marilyn is on a hunt for soup…and leads us up the street to find it. He is still right there with us. We get to the destination…and the soup guy is not there. So Marilyn calls Gringo. We advise yuck mouth DB that we will drop him off at his hotel…to which he states “I’m cool…I got me.” He is STILL standing there. If he was so cool…why did he get in the taxi with us? We tell Gringo to stop at Turtle Towers…he gets out mumbling about how it was too early to go in…that he was going to call his boy to find something to get into.
We pull off with me screaming Fiyah pon de batty bwoy…chi chi man…then I do my Beenie Man scream…kikiki. The entire car is laughing including the driver. He agrees with my assessment of DB as well.
Classy and I are antsy…and definitely not ready to turn in for the night. We toss around a few ideas…and I ask Marilyn about the Rooftop. She announces to the Rooftop…and off we go.
and proceeds to tell me that he doesn’t know what he wants to be in life…maybe a basketball player…or something…he is slurring…I just nod in agreement because I can’t hear him anyway. The next thing I know…he hands me his drink…and he is weaving through the crowd to stand next to me. It’s the Jolly Green Giant…ummm ummm ummm…he will be murder on someone when he finally stops growing…decides what he wants to do in life…and leaves the bottle alone. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]