Hi everyone,
Left on Thur 28th of August and got back yesterday. I miss JA already. I went for a wedding at Sandals in Negril and stayed at Point Village. The wedding was awesome. I'll share the details later.
Likkle more.
Left on Thur 28th of August and got back yesterday. I miss JA already. I went for a wedding at Sandals in Negril and stayed at Point Village. The wedding was awesome. I'll share the details later.
Likkle more.
Wow, that 50 times the normal rate!!
There was no way i was going to pay $65.00 to wash my hair. now i won't say how much it cost because all i wanted was to have her set it, roll it and have y it dried under the dryer. She was sooo nice. I never made it to the Grand Lido and the young lady at Point Village did my hair. In addition, while i was gettin my hair done, it was raining, so you know i wasn't going to pay $65 for my hair to get wet. The hairdresser stated Point Village doesn't charge $65.00 but like i said i won't mention how much i paid because i don't want her to loose her job. Ohh, almost forgot, we also went to Times Square. We took the local taxi with the red plates, paid 50J and walked around and found the items to be a bit pricy. So we purchased nothing. I told my friend "let's go to the supermarket and buy our liquor." Which we did. I bought Wincarnis wine, white rum, rum cream 3 for about a $1.50 the small ones, Red label wine, appleton wine, a rum cake and paid about $70US. I could not have gotten all of that in those overpriced stores. I also picked up another tip from reading the boards about the converter sheet. I printed out a copy and brought it along with me. It came in handy. A few people were amazed at how prepared we were. We did however, find a lot of good deals downtown, but we didn't have enough time so we decided we would go back on Sunday. Talking about amazed, on our way back to the airport, when we got on the bus, everyone noticed me and my friends with our liquor and i said, next time ya go to the supermarket!