Re: Ochi - My Home Sweet Home
Ochi - My Home Sweet Home
On the way back down the mountain, I tried to get pictures of everything I missed on the way up. Just as I was amazed at the sights on the way up, I was equally amazed at the sights on the way down. Most amazing was an old man riding a donkey down the mountain and an old woman walking down the mountain barefoot balancing a huge basket full of ‘stuff’ on her head and knitting as she walked. Yes KNITTING!
In my memory of that day, I see auras around everyone there – all the Girlfriends and all the people we met. I think, ‘Wow, what an amazing life I have to be able to go to a place where my spirit sings, and what an amazing God I have who blesses me with the opportunity to go, the patience and intelligence to be appreciate new experiences, and the hope that I’ll get back soon!’
mi a try read u sinting since u invite me to, but mi a use dialup and as long as u continue fi add pages, it a teck long fi come up wid alllll a u pickcha an tings...
so when u done, tell mi an mi can slot a wholeeeeeeee day juss fi wait fi everyting come up
btw, now mi see u size...di second poncho wi fit u after all....but fi all di stress, mi a go haffi charge u plenty....someting like some gole bangles or odda [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
btw, i have been meaning to mention this ...Originally posted by NapiHead327:
[qb]
Bangels for the Priestess. [/qb]
'Priestess' sounds sooooo, errr, how shall i say it, mmmmm it sounds so pagan
Empress ..ahhh yes....that is how I want to be referred to [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
now u might tink seh mi a joke bout di bangles, but mi birtday is soon and mi is a firm believer in gifts, regardless of who mi beg, or force fi give me one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
so i will add u name to the list and strike off the 24 carat heavy bangles wid the balls at the ends... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
we used to make playdough.
it's very easy to make.
4 cups flour
1 cup salt
4 cups water
4 tablespoons oil
1/2 cup cream of tartar (or 1 part baking powder and 1 part baking soda.)
Mix all ingredients in a sauce pan. Cook and stir over low/medium heat until play dough is completely formed and no longer sticky. Allow to cool slightly before storing in an air tight container or zip lock bag.
Originally posted by NapiHead327:
[qb] When is your birthday? I'll send your gift, but just know that the gold may magically change into clay beads during shipping. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
mi need fi mek u know seh mi is a scyance ooman, so try u bess no renk wid mi bangle dem
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
anyway, mi is vacating di internet cause mi is vacationing an mi cole is betta plus is weekend...
i wi raise one fi u [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Napi, I'm really enjoying your report. I love your writing style. I remember Vi's description of the climb to Skycastles, but your talk of scaling the hill makes me doubly glad we did not stay there in September.
This really cracked me up because when we were there I had a guy sniffing around me and my friend said this same thing. First she commented that he was marking his territory, then later she said she thought he had succeeded in pee'ing all around me. Cracked me up.Originally posted by NapiHead327:
[qb]
Auntie M says it’s like they’re lifting their leg and pissing on you to let everyone else know what’s up. [/qb]
Looking forward to the rest of the report.
Napi I'm enjoying this report so much.
It warms the my heart to re-live past adventures through someones trip report. It was a wierd feeling I had visiting Bob for the first time.
Still can't explain it.
Your gift of school supplies did make a differance, plain and simple, you'll be back.
And thats a good thing.
If you look at the Big picture, your little group brought so much to Jamaica, Vi's huge suitcase, Angies boxes, and all the others contributions add up.
That's the whole point, think about how many kids will benifit from your group alone.
It's amazing the things I've seen over the years at little schools like this.
Boardies do make a differance.And computers are not out of the question, just a challenge.
Blessings to you all.
Stan, weird is a good word to describe it. Really, I was speechless the whole tour. The guide was singing and I wanted to sing with him but the lyrics to Bob's songs wouldn't come out. I would fix my mouth to say something and then couldn't say it. Thanks for tagging along. I hope to finish the report this weekend. And then you'll have to stay tuned for Vi's report.
Auntie M, thanks for clearing that up. Modeling clay - I think I can get that at Michael's Arts & Crafts.
Jazzlvr, so you know what I mean about 'being hooked up JA-style'. I swear, they see you, grab you, and it's on from there - no ifs ands or buts about it. They have you, and they think they have you forever. I guess in it's own way, that's flattering - maybe?
Monk, you got a recipe for modeling clay?
Evan, have 2 for me, not just one, please. Here's to hoping you get over your cold. Enjoy your weekend. Wish I was there.