Nappi - I think you have started sumthing with this shot ....
Marilyn started the very FUN FOOT SHOTS and many participated ... I think all that can, should follow your lead and do this shot and post as well in the future .... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Nappi - I think you have started sumthing with this shot ....
Marilyn started the very FUN FOOT SHOTS and many participated ... I think all that can, should follow your lead and do this shot and post as well in the future .... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] [/qb]
Good idea Laurel. Now if I could only get to JA to participate immediately! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Kat, just a few days ago Lil Sis mentioned how she's excited to experience Negril w/you and HIPHOP (and of course her new best friend, Vi, and her Auntie M). That's gonna be 'off the chizzain' (ain't that what the kids say).
Sinco, thanks so much for reading. I swear, your name was spoken (not in a negative way, either) while we sat on the beach in Ochi.
Sammy, hearing that Voice was something that hadn't happened to me in a long time. I'm so thankful I was able to experience it again. Thanks Sis.
OcheeHeart, thank you for 'riding' w/me. I hope I did your home justice. It's beautiful. Maybe we can be neighbors someday.
RasStan, thank you for reading. I do believe that this would have been a different experience had me and Sis gone alone, but seeing Auntie M's and Auntie Angie's Ochi was the best! It's very obvious they care for this place, and I care for them very much.
Monk, sometimes I miss you and I've never met you. Is that crazy? Sometimes I imagine us walking the streets of Harlem, stopping at a bodega to get some patties, then hitting the vinyl shop to go crate digging. Note: my view of NY is an imagined one b/c I've never been there. I think we would be great friends. I feel I could learn a lot from you. Thanks for reading and for listening to my drama. Thanks for your words of encouragement.
Laurel, I'm sure your Beloved Bim would love any picture you took - from any angle! Girl, you're fire! A true sista-girl. Thanks for reading.
WandaBe, you too are a true sista-girl. Our correspondence since I've been back has made me even more sad that I didn't get the chance to meet you. Next time. Thanks for your understanding and your words of encouragement.
I finally read the full installment, the pics at Nine Mile just BLEW me away!! LOVE THEM!! I still have not been there myself but I am happy you and Lil Sis got a chance to go!! Thanks so much for a cool report!! Tell Lil Sis I said hi and we need to hook up soon, before I go back down in Jan (rubbing it in a little hehehe).
Swedish, thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Fatti, if it wasn't for you, we wouldn't have been able to see Bob. I can't thank you enough for being a sista to me. BTW, I'm going to 609 tonight after class. You should come out.
Kat, I've seen one pic of Monk and let me say, that's a sexy vanilla latte grande!
Monk, just so you know, I like my latte w/whipped cream on top!
napi. i am a bit tipsy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] and am still trying to get to the end of this...can i have ur guarantee dat u not gwine to post anymore pictures fi at least a couple hours....tenk u kindly...geez...
btw way, since u trying everyting when u go yaad...u eva try ital corn pone yet...dat wi cure u fi real of ital...dere is someting to be said about the absence a likkle salt, a no no fi Ras, eena cornmeal
anyway, the Empress is axing u fi mek mi ketch up...
Evan
I tried corn soup for the first time and it was delicious. Matter of fact I saw the Rasta man in Ochii earlier that same day shucking the fresh corn and had no idea I would run into him that night at Priory beach and be eating soup made from that corn.
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb] Evan
I tried corn soup for the first time and it was delicious. Matter of fact I saw the Rasta man in Ochii earlier that same day shucking the fresh corn and had no idea I would run into him that night at Priory beach and be eating soup made from that corn. [/qb]
Marilyn, corn soup is one ting cause it have odda tings fi put flavour ...but truss mi, cornmeal pone, ital style wid noooooooo wet topping wi stunt u growth
when i was in high school, i had this thing about KC boys..doan ask..anyway , he was into 12 Tribes and use fi follow Jah Love sound...dat was before Jamaica embrace Rasta and no i am not ancient...dis is fairly recent [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
anyway, him was baldhead but when we went to session ( no mek mi dead parents know), mi had was fi wear long skirt and wrap mi head
chile, is di fuss mi eva see Ras from all ova Ja..anyway the 'cuisine'was Ital wid a capital I and me mean noooooooooooo salt...
suffice it to say dat dere is a reason dat cornmeal needs salt [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
a corn pone is a cornmeal pudding and in Jamaica, dem wi do it wid a 'wet topping' made wid coconut milk
well di one mi eat di nite neva ha none and chile, mi jaw lock to rahtid wid di taste... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
but dat was den [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.