Re: Ochi - Trip Number 14, The Solo Dance
After some rest, Marshall comes to drive us to Amnesia. I guess you will have to read Vi's report or Napi's to get details on this night, because for me, they don't call it Amnesia for nothing.
I do remember that the guy at the security gate near my most favorite jerk stand had asked me to bring him a baseball cap from my counrty. I had chosen a Tennesse Titan's cap for him. When the van pulled up, I got out and presented it to him. You would have thought it was gold, franchense.
Why is Amnesia so empty? I guess all things a cyclical and depend on who is in town. The main dance floor where all the really hot dancehall dancing occurs is empty and stays so the rest of the nignt. I am disappointed because the girls can in no way get the full extent of Amnesia without that, but oh well.
The new expansion outside and the stage draws people there, and after all, it had always been my most favorite part anyway.
Vi, did I dance that night? Hell if I can remember. We were really throwing them back at Thanksgiving dinner.
I know that Marshall did this, he stood a respectful, yet proximity distance from me and gave me some space. He didn't act like he was my "date", adn just danced by himself. Still I don't remember particularly dancing with anyone.
At the end of my rope I had to go home, but it was ok with me for everyone else to just stay if they liked. Oh no, Marshall was NOT going to leave his Vi behind. No amount of me or Vi arguing with him that she was a big girl and that she had been left at Amnesia before would do. I mean it got UGLY. Worse yet, when we got home Vi was mad at ME. Wha mi do?????? I guess cause I brought Daddy Marshall into her life huh?
Man the next morning she was still kinda giving me the silent treatment. But VI, I tried to get Mr. Unreasonable to back off. Marshall, you gotta give him credit, he protects his girls.
Well ok Vi once again. Mi sarry about the gestapo driver, but mi love him bad bad.
Hennyway, we got a lot more partying in nuh tru?
After some rest, Marshall comes to drive us to Amnesia. I guess you will have to read Vi's report or Napi's to get details on this night, because for me, they don't call it Amnesia for nothing.
I do remember that the guy at the security gate near my most favorite jerk stand had asked me to bring him a baseball cap from my counrty. I had chosen a Tennesse Titan's cap for him. When the van pulled up, I got out and presented it to him. You would have thought it was gold, franchense.
Why is Amnesia so empty? I guess all things a cyclical and depend on who is in town. The main dance floor where all the really hot dancehall dancing occurs is empty and stays so the rest of the nignt. I am disappointed because the girls can in no way get the full extent of Amnesia without that, but oh well.
The new expansion outside and the stage draws people there, and after all, it had always been my most favorite part anyway.
Vi, did I dance that night? Hell if I can remember. We were really throwing them back at Thanksgiving dinner.
I know that Marshall did this, he stood a respectful, yet proximity distance from me and gave me some space. He didn't act like he was my "date", adn just danced by himself. Still I don't remember particularly dancing with anyone.
At the end of my rope I had to go home, but it was ok with me for everyone else to just stay if they liked. Oh no, Marshall was NOT going to leave his Vi behind. No amount of me or Vi arguing with him that she was a big girl and that she had been left at Amnesia before would do. I mean it got UGLY. Worse yet, when we got home Vi was mad at ME. Wha mi do?????? I guess cause I brought Daddy Marshall into her life huh?
Man the next morning she was still kinda giving me the silent treatment. But VI, I tried to get Mr. Unreasonable to back off. Marshall, you gotta give him credit, he protects his girls.
Well ok Vi once again. Mi sarry about the gestapo driver, but mi love him bad bad.
Hennyway, we got a lot more partying in nuh tru?