Re: Fun Holiday Beach resort review...not good
lol...you guys could go and have an entirely different experience and wonder what J was talking about- no offense to J.
I mean it's no Idle or Rockhouse by a long shot...
but that is why you will notice some people love some properties and some people hate others.
I don't know of a single property down there that doesn't have ardent supporters and at the same time rabid dismissers. I have my own reasons for not liking particular properties, there is one I would never step foot on much less give a single thin dime to it's owner's pocket after some of the shady racist crap they pulled. Some of the stuff that used to go on rampantly down there at many properties was abusive towards female staff to say the least!
Lucija, that made me chuckle- my first apt had no windows, no doors, and a lot of goats surrounding a fully made king size bed sitting smack dab in the middle of the room. There were no lights either. I thought it was a joke, especially since there were 4 of us and only the one bed. Right along with the goats, there were still chunks of concrete all over the place...this one goat stuck around and I gave it a name. 'Sam.' Sam ate every thing that he could get his mouth to. He constantly made goat noises, and we were on a crazy schedule...so I asked if maybe there wasn't someplace Sam could get tied up out of the way. Things settled down and a couple of days later we were upstairs eating and we got some hamburgers for dinner.
Another day or so went by, and I noticed that there was no noise at night except for the frogs. Sam was finally quiet. Next day I ask where Sam was at, where were they keeping him. They were like, Sam? Who's Sam? So I say you know, that goat who chewed up our shoes, luggage, boxes, who never shut up? That's Sam...where'd he go?
So they go, you mean the goat?
Yeah...THE GOAT.
So he goes, Weeeeeeeeellllllll...you ate him.
Good old Sam, hopefully he will come back again and train even harder. He made a strange hamburger, and he went right to my sore leg so I am greatful for his sacrifice.
When we first got to the place I kept waiting for the guys putting us up to come from around the corner laughing, but the funny part is they were serious, lol...the security guard for the property waltzed us into the room in a grand fashion, put our bags down and said likkle more.
An hour later we realized they were totally serious.
lol...you guys could go and have an entirely different experience and wonder what J was talking about- no offense to J.
I mean it's no Idle or Rockhouse by a long shot...
but that is why you will notice some people love some properties and some people hate others.
I don't know of a single property down there that doesn't have ardent supporters and at the same time rabid dismissers. I have my own reasons for not liking particular properties, there is one I would never step foot on much less give a single thin dime to it's owner's pocket after some of the shady racist crap they pulled. Some of the stuff that used to go on rampantly down there at many properties was abusive towards female staff to say the least!
Lucija, that made me chuckle- my first apt had no windows, no doors, and a lot of goats surrounding a fully made king size bed sitting smack dab in the middle of the room. There were no lights either. I thought it was a joke, especially since there were 4 of us and only the one bed. Right along with the goats, there were still chunks of concrete all over the place...this one goat stuck around and I gave it a name. 'Sam.' Sam ate every thing that he could get his mouth to. He constantly made goat noises, and we were on a crazy schedule...so I asked if maybe there wasn't someplace Sam could get tied up out of the way. Things settled down and a couple of days later we were upstairs eating and we got some hamburgers for dinner.
Another day or so went by, and I noticed that there was no noise at night except for the frogs. Sam was finally quiet. Next day I ask where Sam was at, where were they keeping him. They were like, Sam? Who's Sam? So I say you know, that goat who chewed up our shoes, luggage, boxes, who never shut up? That's Sam...where'd he go?
So they go, you mean the goat?
Yeah...THE GOAT.
So he goes, Weeeeeeeeellllllll...you ate him.
Good old Sam, hopefully he will come back again and train even harder. He made a strange hamburger, and he went right to my sore leg so I am greatful for his sacrifice.
When we first got to the place I kept waiting for the guys putting us up to come from around the corner laughing, but the funny part is they were serious, lol...the security guard for the property waltzed us into the room in a grand fashion, put our bags down and said likkle more.
An hour later we realized they were totally serious.