Re: Fun Holiday Beach resort review...not good
I recently return from JA, staying at Fun Holiday and I have to concur with your entire post. I was very disappointed the first night that I arrived after a long journey from California to find this ugly, worn room to spend the next seven days in. Any food in my luggage bought an immediate onslaught of ants and made me NOT have any food in my food the entire week.
I must say that I am VERY particular about the rooms that I stay in for travel and will pay a higher price for comfort. Though I don't spend much time in my room, when I'm there I want to feel comfortable and at FH I did not.
Besides all the things that you mentioned, the guests were allowed to play loud, and I mean loud blaring music late at night. At one point there were two competing parties vying against each other for the loudest music.
The staff I found very friendly and my biggest complaint was my worn, ugly, ant-infested room. The bathroom was not up to my likings at all and I can't understand why replenishing the toliet paper was not routinely done.
I did, however, like the location of the hotel as I loved walking to Roots, Alfreds and Risky Business for late night music. I will not stay there again because: 1. the condition of the room; 2. food (not too good) and 3. food service (took entirely too long to get food and when arrived barely enough for the money).
I am going again in July and want to stay in that general location, so I am looking now for a hotel in the general area.
I recently return from JA, staying at Fun Holiday and I have to concur with your entire post. I was very disappointed the first night that I arrived after a long journey from California to find this ugly, worn room to spend the next seven days in. Any food in my luggage bought an immediate onslaught of ants and made me NOT have any food in my food the entire week.
I must say that I am VERY particular about the rooms that I stay in for travel and will pay a higher price for comfort. Though I don't spend much time in my room, when I'm there I want to feel comfortable and at FH I did not.
Besides all the things that you mentioned, the guests were allowed to play loud, and I mean loud blaring music late at night. At one point there were two competing parties vying against each other for the loudest music.
The staff I found very friendly and my biggest complaint was my worn, ugly, ant-infested room. The bathroom was not up to my likings at all and I can't understand why replenishing the toliet paper was not routinely done.
I did, however, like the location of the hotel as I loved walking to Roots, Alfreds and Risky Business for late night music. I will not stay there again because: 1. the condition of the room; 2. food (not too good) and 3. food service (took entirely too long to get food and when arrived barely enough for the money).
I am going again in July and want to stay in that general location, so I am looking now for a hotel in the general area.
, nightclubbin', dancin' at Rick's, tours of YS Falls and the Falls at Ochi, some of di best jerk chicken is to be had in Negril - enjoy it. Oh and di water sports! Tek time to parasail and banana boat. If you're brave and able, speed boat and
windsurf. Let the complimentary Rum Punch ease you into your vacation and let the Red Stripe and Appleton carry you through. Jamaica is a wonderful, beautiful island. Don' worry about a ting, every likkle ting gon be a'right. All in all I'm jealous of you - I am in Iowa, seen [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]