Going to Ja this march, need a place to stay the first night I get there, and for four more nights later on. any recommendations, I don't need food service just a clean room bathroom and safe location. and CHEAP!
Cheap safe motels in Kingston
Re: Cheap safe motels in Kingston
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Google Indies Hotel Kingston, Leighton House Jamaica, Sandhurst Guest House Kingston </div></div>
WOW! ok the last two are VERY inexpensive gotta give em a call tonight!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ck dis
http://www.indieshotel.com </div></div>
awesome! thanks so much. I figure by the end of this week I'll have my decision made.
Alhambra inn was Safe and inexpensive hotel we use when we go in Kingston, its grounds are gorgeous too (you kinda forget you are in kingston hehe) and it has a nice pool. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] It is located in uptown near the national stadium and we did not have a problem going around in taxi's to the bob marley museum and to a nearby grocery store to get munchies [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] It's not far to connect to Hope Rd.
here are the reviews
i think it varies, from 80-110, might want to call them
+1 876 978 9072
and i believe their e-mail is [email protected]
hmm just saw the earlier post now with the range the OP was looking for, so it may be a bit higher than you were looking for, but check anyways, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Originally Posted By: haki
Google Indies Hotel Kingston, Leighton House Jamaica, Sandhurst Guest House Kingston
WOW! ok the last two are VERY inexpensive gotta give em a call tonight!!
sandhurst guest house is interesting, lots of entertainers use the place . . . lots of fun . . . cheap . . .
Sandhurst is all booked up for march but they are going to see what they can do - gotta call em today to find out if they did.
Alhambra inn sounds interesting, I can (if pressed) budget for that but I'd much prefer the sandhurst rates! haha.
There's a guest house on Mavis Road that is off HOpe Road, south of Jamaica House. Cyaan memba di name but it is very basic- my girls and I stayed there in 2006. Central location is great. It was $75/night for a room with three beds.
I'll see later if I can remember what the name was.
i also love the Altamont, [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
the free breakfast in the morning is great, great view, great people, but the rate is about $125 - [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]