Re: Welcome to Jamaicans.com Miss Lou! Dis Long Time Gal Mi Neva See Yuh!
Ok, what did I miss? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Oh, hello Ms. Lou! It's a pleasure to have you here on jamaicans.com. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Greetings to your Honorable Ms. Lou. from the Washington Metropolitan area. When mi a likkle girl me use to listen to you on me madda telefunkin radio and always wish I could speak with you. Technology has come such a long way that now I can now communicate with you via internet. Ms. Lou beg you tell me how dis sound:
Hard time: Dem ya tima ya a hard time me unly have gill and quatie fe di whole week. Rain a fall bad weather out a door pickney dem a halla say dem hungry and me cawn get no tranport fe go a market. Pickeny uno come mek me go mek uno some turn cornmeal wid some sugar and water. As Auntie Rochi use to sey some time we haffi tan pan crocked cut straight. Love you Ms. Lou [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
mi use to gu "ring ding" taping all de time my mom worked at housing behind JBC and my sister and I use to go all the time. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I just love you for all you do [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Second question, what inspired your career choices [/QB][/QUOTE]
the love of jamaican folklore that was part of my up bringing when my grandmother use to tell me Anancy stories before I go to bed at nights. It was a joy to lie in Meme's lap and listen to the stories. Here whose grandmother was 11 years old on emancipation day.
Mi too nervous fi even talk [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] dat nuh usually happen... lawd (( Miss Lou)) is really you? Mi too haffi go do backra wuk but its a pleasure meeting you [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] even hif is over di pc fi 5 sec ..Mi gone.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Ms Jacko:
[qb] mi use to gu "ring ding" taping all de time my mom worked at housing behind JBC and my sister and I use to go all the time. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I just love you for all you do [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
Miss Lou I met you many years ago in Jamaica out by the Glidden paint factory at 3 mile on Spanish Town Rd. Welcome and hope you will be back again.
Question:
I use to enjoy those radio programs with you and Ranny Williams (Mass Ranny) when I was a child. Do you have any plans to put some of those episodes on audio CD or are they current available for purchase?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.