Re: Welcome to Jamaicans.com Miss Lou! Dis Long Time Gal Mi Neva See Yuh!
Originally posted by tuffstuff:
[qb] Miss Lou ansa mi nuh man, and u can seh u favorit poem, or u love alla denm like u pickneys?
Originally posted by tuffstuff:
[qb] wah yaw do clear a OhCanada? u nuh miss di sunhot an good food a yawd? what is u favrit memry of your time in Jamaica? Wha kinda food you like-- you can cook good? (Mi used to wish u was mi granny- mi would picture yu a sing an tell story while u a cook some good good food [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )
Strangest or funniest thing that happened while u on stage? And my final questian is could u please adapt me. me kinda owl an ting, but lawd mi love u bad bad bad [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
[/qb]
The night they could not change the set and they sent me out to do something and I did not know what to do but get the audience to sing a song that was made up on the spot.
Originally posted by Ms. Lou:
[qb]Aunty Roachie was public opinion. So that is where she came from. [/qb]
LOL. A wanda a weh mi husban a try seh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] A dat im call mi all di while.
Ms. Lou I am honored to be here with you. I remember growing up in Jamaica and watching Ring Ding every Saturday afternoon. To this day I use the phrase wan cent tek im dung.
Mi cyaan wait fi tell mi auntie (shi love yuh gawn to bed) seh yuh did deh pon ya an mi chat to yuh. Shi even ave a book wid yuh poems. Shi even recite wan a dem at wi Family Reunion three years ago.
MS LOU From me and me family, tanks fi de laughta ova de years!! Yuh ah part ah de reason me PROUD fi be a JAMAICAN!! Love, Live Life.
Me madda nuh stop smile sey yuh deh yah ah type pon computa. She caan type fi nuttin so she sey yuh mek har proud juss de same [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Good Bless
Originally posted by Ms. Lou:
[qb]
Originally posted by ackeegirl:
[qb] Faith D'Aguilar (sp?) is the only person I've know who does a great impersonation of you, but I haven't heard much about Faith recently. Do you think Joan Hutchinson does a good impersonation of you? [/qb]
Faith is a great performer who gets the tone and inflectios of my voice, Joan's writings in the Jamaican dilect are outstanding. [/qb]
Is Faith D'Aguilar the one who impersonated you on a commercial and you found out? If so, I heard her tell the story, at an evening sponsored for her by Sistren back in 1999.
Miss Lou,
On behalf of the entie Jamaicans.com family and Xavier, Webmaster, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to come and chat with us today. We wish you all the best in years to come! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.