Re: Riddim & Ryme Sunday 11th 9 pm (8 Jamaica time)! with Joan Hutchinson
First of all, there are some absolutely wonderful people living in trenahc Town. I taught adult literacy for a while there and it was great working with them..
I however beleive in personal responsibility. Yuh can't teck one next man finga show God... you have to be ressponsible for your own actins and stop blaming it on society, politicians, your parents etc etc. Many come from the same circumstances and some do well, some dont.
In all of this however, people need to get a sense that yes they can do it.. rather that you are from a certain are so life will never be better. My good frind Blacka Ellis is from Trench Town, and he is a really positive person who has made a difference in manylives.
Originally posted by SistahD:
[qb] What do you see is the greatest 'need' towards helping Jamaicans help themselves, especially in areas such as Trenchtown? [/qb]
I however beleive in personal responsibility. Yuh can't teck one next man finga show God... you have to be ressponsible for your own actins and stop blaming it on society, politicians, your parents etc etc. Many come from the same circumstances and some do well, some dont.
In all of this however, people need to get a sense that yes they can do it.. rather that you are from a certain are so life will never be better. My good frind Blacka Ellis is from Trench Town, and he is a really positive person who has made a difference in manylives.
?