Re: Riddim & Ryme Sunday 11th 9 pm (8 Jamaica time)! with Joan Hutchinson
Joan,
It was a pleasure chatting with you tonight. I hope for the opportunity to meet you in person soon, why not join us in Ocho Rios this upcomming week at Bashment, I know everyone here would love to meet you.
Ochee Queen
Dat bumpy head gal was first seen anchoring the televised news on JBC TV more than a few years ago. She had these twisted throngs of hair in a rounded knot or bump. Many of them, more like one would have twist curls.
This new look outraged some viewers. How can a woman reading news on national TV present her self with these bumpy twirls?
Many viewers didnt have a problem, but some did and were vocal about it.
Joan in her typically comical style, rather than be aggravated made a joke about the reaction, and went along with the new description, "Bumpy head".
I am not sure if she was pleased, because I couldn`t help but see how she has evaded the question put to her by ColeS in this meeting with Joan on the board.
Too bad though, because the name has stuck and wished she didnt evade her title and how it evolved.
Maybe the bumpy head smadddy will explain one day soon.
Never the less, Joan nuhbaddy caaaan do yu nutting and we love you girl nuh matta what.
((H)AnnA(H))) ((Jazz)) I'm sure Joan enjoyed herself quite a bit and will likely be back... she does have a new CD to introduce [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.