<span style="font-weight: bold">News Source: OTGNR - </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold"> Confirmed : Jamaica ' s most wante...( Observer )...</span>
CHRISTOPHER 'Dog Paw' Linton has for the past few months occupied a most unenviable position atop the island's most wanted list. But in the eyes of this soft-spoken young man, whose very name is said to evoke fear and trembling, there is simply no reason for his making the list, or even his assention to its pinnacle.Linton, who is said by the police to run the feared Dog Paw gang out of Kintyre, his rural St Andrew community, is wanted for several murders and shootings in and around his reputed fiefdom.But Linton says the charges are trumped-up, and stem from a vendetta, the genesis of which he said he was unable to reveal during a half-hour telephone interview with the Sunday Observer last week."The police are painting pictures about me and this is not true," said the fairly well-spoken Linton, who was more than eager to share his side of the story with the Sunday Observer.Linton, who spoke from his hideout five days after police posted a $250,000 reward for information leading to his capture, claimed he was being blamed for things he knew nothing about."Everything that happens, everything that goes on around me, I am the one that gets blamed," said Linton.The 24-year-old also claimed that reports that he sent threats to the police and that he was involved in a recent attack on law enforcement officers in a shoot-out in August Town, St Andrew, were far from the truth."Reports that I have attacked the police are not true. I am not a mad man," Linton said.Superintendent Derrick 'Cowboy' Knight, who heads the St Andrew Central Police Division said in mid-November that the cops have been trying for some time to apprehend Linton and have sent messages demanding he turn himself in, only to be told in return, "Unno have to get pass mi gun."The police also claimed Linton's weapon of choice is an AK47."Listen to me, sir, you cannot put out attacks against the police," declared Linton in the interview."That is against the law, and I have no intention of going against the law," he insisted.With his voice breaking at times as he seemingly tried to supress his anguish over the circumstances he had found himself in, Linton said he feared being killed if he turns himself over to the police.He also said that he needed a private investigator to speak to the people in the communities in which the police claim he has committed serious crimes."I need someone to speak to the people, ask them if I have commited any of the crimes that the police claim I did," said Linton.The alleged gangster claimed he had already done time behind bars between 2006 and 2008 on accusation of murder, and was puzzled that he was being accused by the authorities of more crimes.On Thursday, relatives of the wanted man went public, claiming in a telephone interview with the Observer that Linton was very scared and needed assurances of his safety before turning himself in to the police.The authorities in response released a statement that Linton has nothing to fear. Superintendent Knight said he wants Linton to come in and allow the due process of law to take place."If...he wants to give himself up, he can do so with his attorney(s) in the quickest possible time. Attorney(s) representing Linton can make contact with the police and arrangements will be made for him to give himself up," said Superintendent Knight.The police have also intensified their islandwide manhunt for the alleged gangster who is now counting the number of days he has been on the run. With apparent frustration edging his voice, Linton said the fear of being killed and living in hiding have made him seriously depressed.That, however, did not stop him from expressing hope that he may see his two children grow up.He also said one of the reasons preventing him from turning himself over was his inability to afford a lawyer."I am broke, I don't have an income right now, but I am seriously looking at the option," Linton said.He also spoke about his life on the run."It's very stressing also when you are unable to spend time around family," he said. "I want to see my children grow up; I am no criminal."
<span style="font-weight: bold"> Confirmed : Jamaica ' s most wante...( Observer )...</span>
CHRISTOPHER 'Dog Paw' Linton has for the past few months occupied a most unenviable position atop the island's most wanted list. But in the eyes of this soft-spoken young man, whose very name is said to evoke fear and trembling, there is simply no reason for his making the list, or even his assention to its pinnacle.Linton, who is said by the police to run the feared Dog Paw gang out of Kintyre, his rural St Andrew community, is wanted for several murders and shootings in and around his reputed fiefdom.But Linton says the charges are trumped-up, and stem from a vendetta, the genesis of which he said he was unable to reveal during a half-hour telephone interview with the Sunday Observer last week."The police are painting pictures about me and this is not true," said the fairly well-spoken Linton, who was more than eager to share his side of the story with the Sunday Observer.Linton, who spoke from his hideout five days after police posted a $250,000 reward for information leading to his capture, claimed he was being blamed for things he knew nothing about."Everything that happens, everything that goes on around me, I am the one that gets blamed," said Linton.The 24-year-old also claimed that reports that he sent threats to the police and that he was involved in a recent attack on law enforcement officers in a shoot-out in August Town, St Andrew, were far from the truth."Reports that I have attacked the police are not true. I am not a mad man," Linton said.Superintendent Derrick 'Cowboy' Knight, who heads the St Andrew Central Police Division said in mid-November that the cops have been trying for some time to apprehend Linton and have sent messages demanding he turn himself in, only to be told in return, "Unno have to get pass mi gun."The police also claimed Linton's weapon of choice is an AK47."Listen to me, sir, you cannot put out attacks against the police," declared Linton in the interview."That is against the law, and I have no intention of going against the law," he insisted.With his voice breaking at times as he seemingly tried to supress his anguish over the circumstances he had found himself in, Linton said he feared being killed if he turns himself over to the police.He also said that he needed a private investigator to speak to the people in the communities in which the police claim he has committed serious crimes."I need someone to speak to the people, ask them if I have commited any of the crimes that the police claim I did," said Linton.The alleged gangster claimed he had already done time behind bars between 2006 and 2008 on accusation of murder, and was puzzled that he was being accused by the authorities of more crimes.On Thursday, relatives of the wanted man went public, claiming in a telephone interview with the Observer that Linton was very scared and needed assurances of his safety before turning himself in to the police.The authorities in response released a statement that Linton has nothing to fear. Superintendent Knight said he wants Linton to come in and allow the due process of law to take place."If...he wants to give himself up, he can do so with his attorney(s) in the quickest possible time. Attorney(s) representing Linton can make contact with the police and arrangements will be made for him to give himself up," said Superintendent Knight.The police have also intensified their islandwide manhunt for the alleged gangster who is now counting the number of days he has been on the run. With apparent frustration edging his voice, Linton said the fear of being killed and living in hiding have made him seriously depressed.That, however, did not stop him from expressing hope that he may see his two children grow up.He also said one of the reasons preventing him from turning himself over was his inability to afford a lawyer."I am broke, I don't have an income right now, but I am seriously looking at the option," Linton said.He also spoke about his life on the run."It's very stressing also when you are unable to spend time around family," he said. "I want to see my children grow up; I am no criminal."