Rest In Peace Sweetssop
This is a sticky topic.
Originally posted by Kumtecky View PostWow! When Wendy posted on FB that Sweetsop passed I couldn't believe it.
She was just on there going back and forth with Wendy.
Bwoy life is truly short. After not interacting with her in awhile it was nice to get back in contact with her.
May her soul rest in peace and the Holy Spirit console her family friend.
Sweets had such a personality that all my FB friends who dont know her are in shock cause she always a ramp wid anybady.. no matta who.. so they recognized her name. The ripple effect of this loss is far reachingLast edited by Wendy; 01-02-2013, 04:24 PM.
Originally posted by Xavier View PostIf I remember correctly Sweetssop was instrumental in the annual call-a-thons we did at the beginning of each year. One of the fun events that was such a blessing. Seeing all the old friends come back here to pay tribute to Sweetssop is really great.
So many old friends...sharing our grief...(((((ja.com)))))
It was the call-a-thons that first got Sweetssop and I chatting on the phone. I will never forget the first call. I gave her my number where I worked and told her my "real" name...reminding her that if she asked for Ochigal...no one would know who she meant. So she calls..gets one of our receptionists and when they asked "may I tell her whos calling"...she said Sweetssop...the poor girl had to ask 3 times "WHO?"...and every time...she would say SWEETSSOP!...I tell ya...we still laughed about this years later. I am going to miss her.
Anyone know how Bre is doing?
Originally posted by Ochigal View PostSo many old friends...sharing our grief...(((((ja.com)))))
It was the call-a-thons that first got Sweetssop and I chatting on the phone. I will never forget the first call. I gave her my number where I worked and told her my "real" name...reminding her that if she asked for Ochigal...no one would know who she meant. So she calls..gets one of our receptionists and when they asked "may I tell her whos calling"...she said Sweetssop...the poor girl had to ask 3 times "WHO?"...and every time...she would say SWEETSSOP!...I tell ya...we still laughed about this years later. I am going to miss her.
Anyone know how Bre is doing?((((Ochi)))) a de fuss smile me get all day, tank u
you just made me sad again..............Bre!!!
we are going to have to pray very hard for her, because this was a sudden death, and she and her Mom was very close!!! :crying:Last edited by sistactry; 01-02-2013, 03:42 PM.
My respect to her family
Hello Sweetssop,
I know that you are still around looking out over all of us.
The kind and gently words that you posted in all your messages to me will be missed.
The way that you expressed yourself shows what type of person you are.
I am sure that you went ahead to pave the way for all of us when it is our turn to join you.
There are so many reasons why I will always remember you SS.
We were born in the same parish of St Bess.
The way that you put your sentences together using kind words.
Careful not to offend anyone.
You inspire one person and that person will inspire someone else and the chain goes on and on.
Proving the point. Write in a way that people will understand you,
Not in a way that they will mis-understand you.
To the X-MAN and all the administrators here,
may I suggest that we continue the work that SS started.
A forum award for kindness to fellow j’cans.com boardites.
With her name on it.
Lately I have been shocked and amazed at how cruel some people from this planet have become.
It would be nice if we all re-read or rethink any answers before sending out the reply.
Be nice – avoid confrontation- ignore the person if possible.
They will soon learn by their own mistakes.
Here are a few lines from a poem that I wrote about Jamaica in the year 2006.
“Visitors who come to our shores
often rave about how much they have
learned from our people.
How to have fun, be friendly,
courteous and show respect.
Now that you have learned this,
please go out and help all
new visitors to our island.
Share all the good that you have learned.
Start this by being
polite on this forum.
Isn’t this why you love
Jamaica and keep returning.
Someone stepped up and
made an impression on you.
Now it is your turn to help
others to feel the same way” ……Last edited by CurtisD; 01-02-2013, 04:02 PM.