Re: Chat With Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprentice
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Zarah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">1. Since so many people have been saying just "how nice you were on the show", would you say that they have a good idea of who who really are, or did you just play one on TV?
2. At what point in the "show" did you think - "I don't think that this is really for ME, but I ain't no quitter, therefore...?
3. WHAT were you looking at, in that picture, and did anyone one else see it/them? </div></div>
Re: Chat With Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprenti
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: muna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dear Marcia, thank you for your kind words and lovely message. It is undeniable that race more often than not plays a part in everyday life in America. As for the show, there are just so many factors rallying and once, and everyone is so very cut-throat, that the most I can say is that, if race was a factor, it right up there along with greed, selfishness and a lack of ethics! All in all, by God's grace I came out just fine, and I'm content with that.
To know that you or anyone else was cheering me on is very humbling. I hope that you are being kept safe in your travels and thank you again for your support and advice.
HEY! - OK here we go:
- Yu related to Derek Heaven ? No, he's from another family
- What do you think the effect of two event horizons would have on each other ??? I don't know but I'd love to be there if and when it happens!
-Do your wear tights or stockings ???? Stockings
-when you drive what is your favorite gear ???? 3rd
-Ever had a car crash that was your fault ? Y - it was just a little hit though, no biggie
-what do you like with cous cous ??? Beef and gravy
-Are you a merlot or temprillo type of person ??? Zinfandel
-Do your prefer Huck Finn or Tom Sawyer ?????? and why ??? I always preferred Huck Finn - I don't know why
-where do you stand on the important issue of who is the better songster Dennis or gregory ???? Love them both, I'd have to stand with one leg in either camp
-why am I asking you any thing ???? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] ask away!
-If you left your body to science what research would you prefer they do on it ???? Sickle-cell anemia - I have the trait (not the disease)
-Who is your favorite country singer ?????? Lee Ann Womack "I Hope You Dance"
- Why dem ah interview yu ???? Mi neva hear bout yu? Yu inna flim or pan TV in Kanada - I was on Donald Trump's The Apprentice that I believe is also aired in Canada
Dear Zarah - I can honestly say that I stayed true to myself for the entire time I was on the Appprentice. There were many times where I thought to myself, "how am I going to pull off this next challenge" but I prayed for strength and got it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] as quitting was never an option for me. The other apsect of the show that might not be obvious to the the viewer is that we were so tired, going from task to boardroom back-to-back - you really didn't have the time to even pretend to be anyone else - you just had to execute your role and defend your position [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
Dear Milo Man - you are right about the editing - there were definitely moments where I was very verbal that were cut out -however, I have to say that you learn very quickly that less is more in the boardroom - you should always be ready to deliver, but when asked.
Thank you for your kind words -wishing you the best! Muna
Dear SandiF, thank you for such a humbling question. I would have to say that a few things:
- If you have faith, then you know that even though you might be in a tough situation, God will arm you with what you need to get out of it. God doesn't always call the equipped, most often, He equips the called.
- When surrounded my potentially intimidating people, do not discount what you have to offer, stay true to what you can add, what comes from you is unique and should not be downplayed because of rough company.
- Weigh your words carefully, sometimes if you stay quiet, your advesaries will do themselves in in a matter of time
- Sharpen your concentration skills so that you can stay focused on the task at hand rather than getting distracted by disruptive people or emotions
- You have to remember that tomorrow is promised to no-one, so keep things in perspective
- Take care of yourself, no-one can do it better than you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
Thank you so much for the very warm welcome!
To answer your question, I wouldn't have a changed a thing [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] - I gave it my whole entire heart and stayed true to my faith, so I couldn't ask for more - the chips fell where they did and I had a great run - I am happy to be on the Jamaican.com board- thanks for having me [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: muna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">God doesn't always call the equipped, most often, He equips the called.
</div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: muna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...<span style="color: #009900">I would have to say that a few things:
-If you have faith, then you know that even though you might be in a tough situation, God will arm you with what you need to get out of it. God doesn't always call the equipped, most often, He equips the called.
When surrounded my potentially intimidating people, do not discount what you have to offer, stay true to what you can add, what comes from you is unique and should not be downplayed because of rough company.
Weigh your words carefully, sometimes if you stay quiet, your advesaries will do themselves in in a matter of time.
Sharpen your concentration skills so that you can stay focused on the task at hand rather than getting distracted by disruptive people or emotions.
You have to remember that tomorrow is promised to no-one, so keep things in perspective
Take care of yourself, no-one can do it better than you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]</span>
<span style="color: #006600">Welcome to the board: hope you'll continue to visit us.
Very mentally healthy and uplifting thoughts.
All the best to you. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]</span>:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: muna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dear SandiF, thank you for such a humbling question. I would have to say that a few things:
- If you have faith, then you know that even though you might be in a tough situation, God will arm you with what you need to get out of it. God doesn't always call the equipped, most often, He equips the called.
- When surrounded my potentially intimidating people, do not discount what you have to offer, stay true to what you can add, what comes from you is unique and should not be downplayed because of rough company.
- Weigh your words carefully, sometimes if you stay quiet, your advesaries will do themselves in in a matter of time
- Sharpen your concentration skills so that you can stay focused on the task at hand rather than getting distracted by disruptive people or emotions
- You have to remember that tomorrow is promised to no-one, so keep things in perspective
- Take care of yourself, no-one can do it better than you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
Hope you are having a magical day </div></div>
Your faith is inspiring me. I work in corporate america and since I left college(Ivy) I have struggled with having to work with atleast one jerk on the job. It's corporate america that keeps testing my faith(I'm just starting to be able to 'believe' again). You are definitely inspiring.
I'm so proud of you and I wish you alot of success!!!!!!!!!!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.