Okay people, I am up late and something got over me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] and I decided to write my version of a Suss. I changed some the wordings in your quotes and some of the board personalities have a slight twist. Hopefully, no one is offended and if you are I do apologise. I wanted to get a steady flow in the theme of this excerpt. Sorry this is a bit long but hope it makes good reading. This is proof of pure idleness and madness..... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
The village people are bored to tears. Who will bring change to this community? What will it take to bring back the full, vibrancy of joy and life to this once enthusiastic community??
It is Saturday and a group of residents sat idly Pon da Verandah….
Jazz: You know what dis place lack: a true commitment to idling… ***kissteet*** - everybaddy waan sitten come to dem fe free an nuh waan wuk fe it......
ageannimo87: yu know Jazz, mi know wha yu a say, an right yah now I'd love to stick around but I gotta go do the laundry . plus de weed fi weigh an pack.
(ageannimo87 waved goodbye and walked briskly away)…
Jazz- Yu see wha mi a chat bout doah..wance upon a time we had a set ah people ina disya place weh nevva mek NUTTEN come between dem an dere whole hearted committedniss to de igling...they did what they had to do to make sure dat igling lived... they.. miss meetings... wuk late... watevva dem did haffe do fe mek sure dat de igling was well and alive
Halfway Tree: Mi noh know Jazz, I'd like to look at the serious side of this part of a man's life.
Dr Dudd: What do you mean?
Halfway Tree: Sorry! I should have been more specific. You find your mind wondering off when you should be paying attention
Jazz Noh worry Halfway Tree, as a branch from the pros at spotting true igglering - I have to recanize your aspiring dedication to be excellent in this field.*sigh* mi granny was aiggler, mi great great great granny was a iggler..aye sah..(Jazz siged wondering whatever happened to her generation)
Sunshinechic2002: I guess we all need IGGLA REHAB..(giggling nervously)
Wendy: yu know wha..nobaddy nah seh nutten but mek mi tan up an mek a tell di troot..I are guilty as charged. Even yessiday mi a tell yuh sey mi a commit now to working pan Satiday. Jesas How have times changed!!!!!!
Irie Dawta: Lawd missis, mi can attest. Mi bored till mi have conversation wid mi owna self..
Nunya: mi swear say mi an yu a twin. Mi chat to mi self all di time to. Dis ooman write mi one letter di odder day say shi waan tek mi to wha obeah man.
Comprygirl Nahh..oonu a two different personalities. Mi noh gree wid disya one at all..twins? noh mek mi laugh at yu tiddey…
Nunya *cutyeye pon Comprygirl* Oonuu seet but oonuu nuh seet...Yu watch when a tell mi big sista Jackie pon yu *kissteet*
* there was a contemplative silence as if no one heard what Nunya had just said. Everyone appeared to be in their own world*
Then…
The village people are bored to tears. Who will bring change to this community? What will it take to bring back the full, vibrancy of joy and life to this once enthusiastic community??
It is Saturday and a group of residents sat idly Pon da Verandah….
Jazz: You know what dis place lack: a true commitment to idling… ***kissteet*** - everybaddy waan sitten come to dem fe free an nuh waan wuk fe it......
ageannimo87: yu know Jazz, mi know wha yu a say, an right yah now I'd love to stick around but I gotta go do the laundry . plus de weed fi weigh an pack.
(ageannimo87 waved goodbye and walked briskly away)…
Jazz- Yu see wha mi a chat bout doah..wance upon a time we had a set ah people ina disya place weh nevva mek NUTTEN come between dem an dere whole hearted committedniss to de igling...they did what they had to do to make sure dat igling lived... they.. miss meetings... wuk late... watevva dem did haffe do fe mek sure dat de igling was well and alive
Halfway Tree: Mi noh know Jazz, I'd like to look at the serious side of this part of a man's life.
Dr Dudd: What do you mean?
Halfway Tree: Sorry! I should have been more specific. You find your mind wondering off when you should be paying attention
Jazz Noh worry Halfway Tree, as a branch from the pros at spotting true igglering - I have to recanize your aspiring dedication to be excellent in this field.*sigh* mi granny was aiggler, mi great great great granny was a iggler..aye sah..(Jazz siged wondering whatever happened to her generation)
Sunshinechic2002: I guess we all need IGGLA REHAB..(giggling nervously)
Wendy: yu know wha..nobaddy nah seh nutten but mek mi tan up an mek a tell di troot..I are guilty as charged. Even yessiday mi a tell yuh sey mi a commit now to working pan Satiday. Jesas How have times changed!!!!!!
Irie Dawta: Lawd missis, mi can attest. Mi bored till mi have conversation wid mi owna self..
Nunya: mi swear say mi an yu a twin. Mi chat to mi self all di time to. Dis ooman write mi one letter di odder day say shi waan tek mi to wha obeah man.
Comprygirl Nahh..oonu a two different personalities. Mi noh gree wid disya one at all..twins? noh mek mi laugh at yu tiddey…
Nunya *cutyeye pon Comprygirl* Oonuu seet but oonuu nuh seet...Yu watch when a tell mi big sista Jackie pon yu *kissteet*
* there was a contemplative silence as if no one heard what Nunya had just said. Everyone appeared to be in their own world*
Then…