So you post one and then later on you go back and it says "Embedded video removed by request,watch on You Tube" What makes that happen????
a question about embedded videos
Re: a question about embedded videos
Either the page you watching it from or the poster limit the code that transfer it to your location.
One reason is that it take up a lot of the bandwidth of the website to play it from there.
The other is it reduces the number of hits whenyou don't play it from YouTube. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So you post one and then later on you go back and it says "Embedded video removed by request,watch on You Tube" What makes that happen???? </div></div>
Re: a question about embedded videos
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The other is it reduces the number of hits whenyou don't play it from YouTube. </div></div>
the people dem (that upload) get paid based on number of hits? i know some people mek a living offa the youtube thing (based on the amount of subcribers them have?) I just doan know how it works
ETA : I googled the answer
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you can get a substantial amount of subscribers to your YouTube channel regularly watching your videos then you can tie Google advertising to your videos and generate a sizeable income from them. It is a new avenue for Google to use to generate advertising revenue and yet another way for YouTube users learn how to make money on YouTube.</div></div>