Upgraded the forum to the latest version today. Please let me know if there are any issues.
Upgraded the forum...let me know if there are any issues
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Re: Upgraded the forum...let me know if there are any issues
Noticed in parenting that when select all dates, the count of pages is 13 but when selecting a page (eg page 3 or 4) there is no data found.
May be related to Nanooks question. The data may be there but not displayed?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
can the board opt out of ONGR? it seems to be making a lot of jcans.com's own forums redundant. judging by the ognr newsfeed, there's duplication of jamaican news forum, international news forum and bashment central (entertainment news).
i may be in the minority here but i think the OGNR thing is deadening the board.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Noticed in parenting that when select all dates, the count of pages is 13 but when selecting a page (eg page 3 or 4) there is no data found.
May be related to Nanooks question. The data may be there but not displayed? </div></div>
Yes, this is what I was trying to say. I see 22 pages, but can only get to the 3rd page and that is only 1/2 page.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can the board opt out of ONGR? it seems to be making a lot of jcans.com's own forums redundant. judging by the ognr newsfeed, there's duplication of jamaican news forum, international news forum and bashment central (entertainment news).
i may be in the minority here but i think the OGNR thing is deadening the board. </div></div>
This. OGNR is a serious pain. Especially when browsing the forums by topics on a phone browser!
I just leave because of all the time that takes.
I'm having a problem getting into anything past page 1 of the trip report archives....when I go to page two & change "from all dates" at the bottom, it does nothing....actually I've done that on page one but when it takes me to page 2 there is nothing there!
Still can't get to the archives, even in the regular trip report forum....when I plug in "show from all dates" & "change", the front page changes & shows a large selection of numbered pages but this is what I get when I select page 2:
Subject / Poster Replies Views Posted
This forum contains no posts within your specified time range.
You may want to use the form below to widen your time range.
Moderator: mokatee, Mrs_Bandanna
Display Options
Show Topics
Sort By HELP!
am i the only one here experiencing a really really WIDE screen? all the content is on the left...and then wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to the right is an ad.
i have to scroll back and forth...it's triple wide....and i'm using a biggggggggg monitor here at work.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm having a problem getting into anything past page 1 of the trip report archives....when I go to page two & change "from all dates" at the bottom, it does nothing....actually I've done that on page one but when it takes me to page 2 there is nothing there! </div></div>
I had this same problem in Ackee & Saltfish this past weekend... I had to find the post I was looking for by clicking on the person's profile and then show the users post...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">am i the only one here experiencing a really really WIDE screen? all the content is on the left...and then wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to the right is an ad.
i have to scroll back and forth...it's triple wide....and i'm using a biggggggggg monitor here at work. </div></div>
my screen is normal size, no scrolling for me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm having a problem getting into anything past page 1 of the trip report archives....when I go to page two & change "from all dates" at the bottom, it does nothing....actually I've done that on page one but when it takes me to page 2 there is nothing there! </div></div>
I had this same problem in Ackee & Saltfish this past weekend... I had to find the post I was looking for by clicking on the person's profile and then show the users post... </div></div>
Thanks for the idea, Bandi....mi ago chry dat too!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: chitown</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A question I've had for quite some time
but only remember when <span style="font-size: 14pt">my jamaicans.com mailbox is wiped clean</span> <span style="font-style: italic">(due to the 'upgrade' I'm assuming)</span></div></div>
<span style="font-style: italic">*clearing chroatole*</span> ... wah bout fi mi own?
mi noh see di "x" or di "close" button fi di ad dem
mi wan oonu tell mi how fi type w id dis blastid ad pon toppa everyting