You don't notice this until much later when 60min has passed, but if you write something, the time stamp that shows when it claims you wrote it is two and a half hours earlier than you actually wrote the response, or article. Can this be individually fixed to show the actual Eastern USA time, or your individual local time. Does everyone need see the same time stamp? If so, which country, or time zone are the articles time stamps linked to?
Articles date stamps, written, are 2-1/2 hours off
Re: Articles date stamps, written, are 2-1/2 hours off
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You don't notice this until much later when 60min has passed, but if you write something, the time stamp that shows when it claims you wrote it is two and a half hours earlier than you actually wrote the response, or article. Can this be individually fixed to show the actual Eastern USA time, or your individual local time. Does everyone need see the same time stamp? If so, which country, or time zone are the articles time stamps linked to? </div></div>
all dis an dem a try tell me seh mi post mi ting to FB like me a bloody eediat..some likkle flukes n deliberate missteps a gwane bout di place
Apparently di board's default date stamp is at fault. Each person must go into dem preference setting an mek di adjustment. Dat seems to correct di probem wen yuh are logged-in. In my case mi adjusted it +1.5. It still noh exact (off by 10min) but it much closer now to di actual time. All bets are off wen yuh are logged-out. Don't know how fi control dat?
Di board's default time most likely will not be in your area's time zone. I don't know which country's time zone the board is using as default however?
The time should now be correct.
The server where Jamaicans.com is hosted as 20minutes behind CST.
I was able to add a 0.34hr adjustment and Board time should now read correct CST.
To adjust your display to your local time zone, go to My Stuff, Edit Preferences and enter the difference between CST (GMT-6) and your own time zone.
(For EST enter "1"
never noticed...... but am going to pay attention now. I am a different time zone from the board so going to check this in one hour.
Hai -!