Hello my fellow Jamaicans.commers. Almost a year has passed since I announced that I published my first book, A Soh Wi Do It! My oh my …What a year it has been since then. I published this book with very low expectations with not much of a game plan as to which direction I would take to garner interest in the book. In other words, I was winging it.
But thanks to so many of you on this site (and other strangers I met along the way); the journey has far exceeded my expectations!!
To give you some insights, according to Publishers Weekly, a self-published author sells an average of 150 copies of a book within a year. Well, as of the time of this message, ASWDI has more than doubled that in Sales and quite frankly, I am amazed. That is no easy feat and I have to give some of the folks on this board all the credit. I have already acknowledged a few of you in Coodeh (Thank you all again and cheers) :hugs:
I know some of you that have been following the ASWDI Ticker have witnessed the highs and lows of my journey. Believe me when I say, despite some set backs, I have enjoyed every minute of it. I call it my '<span style="font-style: italic">hill and gully</span>’ moments. Through this process I have truly learned a lot about myself. I have grown and find myself in good spirits day to day.
I have also made remarkable acquaintances a long the way. Some of which have been very good mentors to me. Well here I am now - not richer financially, but richer in strength of mind and experience.
I want to thank<span style="font-weight: bold"> Xavier Murph</span>y again for believing in me enough to pound me with some tough love a few months back. I also want to express my gratitude to those of you that selflessly worked your butts off to support the book and to see to its success.
To summarize the year, I have toured colleges, made two radio appearances, one Youtube appearance, performed at various Jamaican events in the DC area, I have entered the e-book market and the book made it to the Jamaican market via Sangsters book store. (<span style="font-style: italic">Shaking mi head</span>) That is unbelievable just thinking about where I started.
So with that said, I am gearing up for round two. Hope you will continue to share with me what has been an exhilarating ride!
<span style="font-style: italic">To be continued ................. </span>
But thanks to so many of you on this site (and other strangers I met along the way); the journey has far exceeded my expectations!! To give you some insights, according to Publishers Weekly, a self-published author sells an average of 150 copies of a book within a year. Well, as of the time of this message, ASWDI has more than doubled that in Sales and quite frankly, I am amazed. That is no easy feat and I have to give some of the folks on this board all the credit. I have already acknowledged a few of you in Coodeh (Thank you all again and cheers) :hugs:
I know some of you that have been following the ASWDI Ticker have witnessed the highs and lows of my journey. Believe me when I say, despite some set backs, I have enjoyed every minute of it. I call it my '<span style="font-style: italic">hill and gully</span>’ moments. Through this process I have truly learned a lot about myself. I have grown and find myself in good spirits day to day.
I have also made remarkable acquaintances a long the way. Some of which have been very good mentors to me. Well here I am now - not richer financially, but richer in strength of mind and experience.
I want to thank<span style="font-weight: bold"> Xavier Murph</span>y again for believing in me enough to pound me with some tough love a few months back. I also want to express my gratitude to those of you that selflessly worked your butts off to support the book and to see to its success.
To summarize the year, I have toured colleges, made two radio appearances, one Youtube appearance, performed at various Jamaican events in the DC area, I have entered the e-book market and the book made it to the Jamaican market via Sangsters book store. (<span style="font-style: italic">Shaking mi head</span>) That is unbelievable just thinking about where I started.
So with that said, I am gearing up for round two. Hope you will continue to share with me what has been an exhilarating ride!
<span style="font-style: italic">To be continued ................. </span>
) But I settled on A SOH IT GOH! (ASIG) The stories just fit well with the title and it was an easy choice.
</div></div></div>

. Mi dizzy jus a try kip up wid yuh demands

she is generous
(good behavior)
(attitude)