Re: Taxed to death - New tariffs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-size: 14pt">How do they collect taxes from, say, vendors in the market? Or the so-called informal sector?</span> </div></div>
speak up ...i caan hear u
is the same question Omar Davies was asking, and one article tell u seh that buying directly from the farmer don't exempt u from GCT. I don't know the answer either.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Almost like a recurring decimal, Davies again told the Government that this new tax package was not credible. He had expressed this view twice during the Budget Debate earlier this year and at the presentation of the Supplementary Estimates.
Commenting on items removed from the exemption list, Davies questioned how the tax would be collected on fresh fruits and vegetables.
"I would like to see the GCT man go down to Coronation Market and collect the tax," he said.</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-size: 14pt">How do they collect taxes from, say, vendors in the market? Or the so-called informal sector?</span> </div></div>
speak up ...i caan hear u

is the same question Omar Davies was asking, and one article tell u seh that buying directly from the farmer don't exempt u from GCT. I don't know the answer either.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Almost like a recurring decimal, Davies again told the Government that this new tax package was not credible. He had expressed this view twice during the Budget Debate earlier this year and at the presentation of the Supplementary Estimates.
Commenting on items removed from the exemption list, Davies questioned how the tax would be collected on fresh fruits and vegetables.
"I would like to see the GCT man go down to Coronation Market and collect the tax," he said.</div></div>